We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels - Le Palace(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$86
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Made In Louise(Ixelles)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Citadines Sainte-Catherine Brussels(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$291
US$274
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Ibis Brussels Off Grand Place(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$181
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,242)
Filter reviews
1,242 results
Traveller rating
742
365
83
29
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
742
365
83
29
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssilk roadindia roomtahiti roomthemed roomsfish marketthe grand placeunique hotelmetro stophotel ownerchristmas marketsmall hotelsaint catherinerestaurant recommendationsyogurttop floordeluxe roomcold cuts
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 1,242 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017

We arrived, met the super friendly and helpful front desk staff. Were feeling great as we headed up to our rooms. No spoiler alert required. We walked into three rooms that totally made us go WOW!!

Great breakfast, a location that had us wandering to the best of Brussels. Staff who really care. And all of this in a hotel that is not just a hotel.

YOU HAVE TO STAY HERE. REALLY!!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank MarkTCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

To start with, THANK YOU, Michael and Sophie!!!!!! Due to a personal situation, our gracious hosts, Michael and Sophie, rearranged our rooms and made our stay wonderful as we traveled the world in wonderfully appointed rooms, India, Africa and Silk Road!!! (Luggage was moved for us, too). Each room decorated with treasures Michael and Sophie collected when they were traveling. What great hosts and more than willing to try to accommodate our situation. Because we booked directly our breakfast was included, eggs, bacon, sweets etc.
Beds were very comfortable and the bath area in the Silk Road room a plus.
The hotel is located just a short stroll to the Gran Place and train station. (+all the wonderful Belguim candy shops!) The owners recommended several outstanding restaurants in the neighborhood which were top shelf.
Would we go back??? In a heart beat---if only to visit again with new friends, Michael and Sofie!!!

Room Tip: Silk Road was wonderful
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeeDeeS1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Disregard any review that is less than 5 stars immediately! They are left by ungrateful turds who do not appreciate an amazing hotel when they stay at one! Our room was amazing and the location was perfect. The decor was very unique and you can tell they put a lot of effort into getting everything looking great. Very close to all of the action in the city and next to a beautiful church. Free breakfast if you book direct through them instead of an online booking agency. Staff was excellent and helped with all of our questions about the city. Will be staying here again next time I am in Belgium.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jogalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Stay for business! Deluxe room; the bubble bath is super pleasant. I would expect a bit more comfort, for example some good teas and coffee. But the room was nice and the breakfast as well. Very friendly staff. Thanks for the stay!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank charlotte v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

After a ten day tour through Europe, we must say that this was the highlight of our trip. Located on a quiet corner near the Saint Catherine church, the hotel is only steps away from a wide range of bars and restaurants, or a leisurely 10 minute walk to the bustling Grand Place square at the center of Brussels. The owners Michel and Sophia have clearly put their hearts into this property and have created something very unique.
The rooms are themed after countries from around the world, each with a different layout. Whether you are looking for a romantic couples weekend, or a family stay with children, they have a room style to meet your needs. Our family stayed in the Chine room which sleeps four and was a two-story room with a loft. The kids loved the loft and the room was very comfortable with sky lighting, air conditioning, and quality wifi service.
Even though the property is a must see and the location is perfect, it is the personal touch that the owners provide which puts this hotel over the top. They genuinely care about making your stay in Brussels the best it can be, ranging from area restaurant recommendations to made-to-order eggs at morning breakfast. This place is a real gem and highly recommended!

Room Tip: Egypt looks amazing, Chine is very cozy, some rooms have a private patio.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WelcomeBrussels, Propriétaire at Brussels Welcome Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

dear David ,

Believe us it's difficult to say something after reading so much compliments .
TANK YOU , it affects us a lot
It is so good to us to realize how much you appreciated your stay with us .
kind regards

Sophie & Michel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews