We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“whiskey tango foxtrot ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Brussels Welcome Hotel
Ranked #15 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

I spent one night because of my colleague's mistake. the room called Tahiti was horrible place I've ever stayed. Six birds dolls are hanging on the ceiling and looking at me whole night. I don't know what the reason they have between Tahiti and birds. But that was extremely horrible. If you wanna have a nightmare or have some bird friends, it must be great choice to stay.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank 용준 최
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 1,184 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2017

We arrived, met the super friendly and helpful front desk staff. Were feeling great as we headed up to our rooms. No spoiler alert required. We walked into three rooms that totally made us go WOW!!

Great breakfast, a location that had us wandering to the best of Brussels. Staff who really care. And all of this in a hotel that is not just a hotel.

YOU HAVE TO STAY HERE. REALLY!!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank MarkTCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

To start with, THANK YOU, Michael and Sophie!!!!!! Due to a personal situation, our gracious hosts, Michael and Sophie, rearranged our rooms and made our stay wonderful as we traveled the world in wonderfully appointed rooms, India, Africa and Silk Road!!! (Luggage was moved for us, too). Each room decorated with treasures Michael and Sophie collected when they were traveling. What great hosts and more than willing to try to accommodate our situation. Because we booked directly our breakfast was included, eggs, bacon, sweets etc.
Beds were very comfortable and the bath area in the Silk Road room a plus.
The hotel is located just a short stroll to the Gran Place and train station. (+all the wonderful Belguim candy shops!) The owners recommended several outstanding restaurants in the neighborhood which were top shelf.
Would we go back??? In a heart beat---if only to visit again with new friends, Michael and Sofie!!!

Room Tip: Silk Road was wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeeDeeS1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Disregard any review that is less than 5 stars immediately! They are left by ungrateful turds who do not appreciate an amazing hotel when they stay at one! Our room was amazing and the location was perfect. The decor was very unique and you can tell they put a lot of effort into getting everything looking great. Very close to all of the action in the city and next to a beautiful church. Free breakfast if you book direct through them instead of an online booking agency. Staff was excellent and helped with all of our questions about the city. Will be staying here again next time I am in Belgium.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jogalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Stay for business! Deluxe room; the bubble bath is super pleasant. I would expect a bit more comfort, for example some good teas and coffee. But the room was nice and the breakfast as well. Very friendly staff. Thanks for the stay!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank charlotte v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.4 km away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.3 km away
Hotel Metropole
Hotel Metropole
#72 of 199 in Brussels
2,811 reviews
2.6 km away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 15 in Ixelles
1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon
0.7 km away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 199 in Brussels
2,447 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel des Galeries
Hotel des Galeries
#13 of 199 in Brussels
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brussels Welcome Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brussels Welcome Hotel

Address: Quai au Bois a Bruler 23 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range: $160 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brussels Welcome Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the heart of Brussels in the subway saint-Catherine, at 6 mn walking distance of the famous Grand Place. The hotel, at the same time atypical and welcoming, offers a real world tour because its 14 rooms with shower or balneo bath and its 2 SUITES with double Jacuzzi are decorated in the style of a different country with authentic objects brought back of the journeys of the owners, others were offered to them by customers. Rooms offer a real comfort with WiFi connection and certain air-conditioning. It is the magic place which will make you dream. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Brussels Welcome Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing