We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Moon Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Adagio Brussels Grand Place(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$173
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$126
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$142
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$84
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Motel One(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$191
US$148
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveller rating
35
137
139
43
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
137
139
43
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral stationexcellent locationcarry your luggagebudget hotelnarrow stairsrooms are basicthe main squarenight staybruxelles
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 381 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2015

You get what you pay for...and i think you are mostly paying for the location. It was so central!!! The hotel is very basic, but for a 1-2 night stay, you need look no further - no one goes away to stay in their hotel room. The room is basic, but you even get a TV in the room. Even though the room is near a central square, you can't hear anything from the street. As Brussels isn't very big, we found that wherever you wander to, we always seemed to end up back near the hotel. I would definitely recommend this place, don't expect a lot, and you'll be pleasantly surprised. We didn't manage breakfast, but kinda regretted that as the restaurant downstairs doesn't start serving food until 12!

Room Tip: Room 22 faces out on the square and is located on the 2nd floor
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Raychell16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

My friend suggested this hotel as they had stayed here before. They had warned not to expect anything fancy, it had what you needed for a night away. I was very impressed when I arrived! It was central to Brussels and within walking distance of everything, especially the Christmas Market which was the main reason for my overnight stay. The staff were polite and helpful, the room was spacious and clean, there were fluffy towels in the room, and the bed was really comfortable. I hadn't expected a breakfast in the morning, but they had some nice pastries to choose from, as well as hot and cold drinks. I was able to leave my luggage there the next day while I continued shopping. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Katherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2015

As everyone else i chose this place as it was the most reasonably priced in a central location. And you can't really get more central than this hotel. It's situated barely two minutes from Grand Place.

There are other hotels located in the same square, but they are high chain hotels with stupid prices. Consequently don't expect The Moon Hotel to tick your 5 Star hotel boxes, because it wont. But for a place to sleep it does the trick just as well as any chain hotel. The wifi was good and always worked (i was on the 2nd floor).

It's a little run down, the shower head could have done with replacing, although it wasn't that bad, the toilet seat was slightly loose, a few minor things like that. I would have liked a window i could have opened more but it was okay. But i was there in November, so i'm not sure what that would be like in summer. The bathroom is small. But aren't they all. The door i pretty much had to slam so it would stay closed. I was situated in a room away from the square, so the view wasn't very inspiring. But that's hardly a bad point. Be warned that there is no lift in case you're lugging heavy bags.

However though, as i say as a place to sleep after being out all day doing your tourist thing, it does the job equally as well as a large chain. I wouldn't want to stay the bulk of the day in the room, it might get depressing. But that may apply to a fancy place too.

A word about getting there: i had a little bit of a tough time finding the hotel and there was precious little information in other reviews. It is right near Brussels Central train station. The nearest exit toward the hotel from the station is located at the far end of the station. If you're at the bottom of the big sets of stairs that lead up to the main entrance/exit, walk in the opposite direction as far as you can go (you'll see the Quick fast food place), turn right and that's the exit that is most handy. I think they close that exit around 9pmish though. Then basically you walk out straight ahead, past the small church, heading downhill and you'll come across the square. On the far end of the square a little to the right you'll see 'Hotel' in blue neon lights. That's the place. If you have to exit via the main entrance/exit of Brussels Central then go straight ahead & a bit to the left, then turn right going downhill, then you'll hot the square.

I stayed at this hotel for 10 nights and even though on the whole i didn't have much to do with the staff, when i did it was nothing but pleasant. I always received a polite hello from reception & cleaning staff alike. The guy behind reception was even quite sorry to see me go when i checked out, which felt nice. He gave me a free hotel pen!

It's a bit rough round the edges but only a snob would whine about it.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mogadoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Hotel is located in the very center. Love location. Price is good. Room was clean and good. Internet is also good. Just breakfast room is a little bit little and they are adding food not quickly, when its over.

I can recommend this hotel 100%.
Its best match with price, location and service.

Room Tip: Heart of Brussels
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TamunaKala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2015 via mobile

Very basic hotel but great value for money. The rooms are small but clean. The location is perfect. You are only 5 mins walk from restaurants, bars tourist sites and shops. Staff are polite and helpful. I would recommend this hotel for a girls weekend. It's not really a hotel for families or couples looking for a romantic break away.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Sarahmuffins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews