We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Moon Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Adagio Brussels Grand Place(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$115
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$173
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$126
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pullman Brussels Centre Midi Hotel(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$182
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Motel One(Brussels)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveller rating
35
137
139
43
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
137
139
43
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral stationexcellent locationcarry your luggagebudget hotelnarrow stairsrooms are basicthe main squarenight staybruxelles
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 381 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

It,s the cheapest and most confortable option to visit Brussels for a few days. Staff are friendly. We could store our luggage last day meanwhile were in a tour. Fantastic bed. Breakfast is served between 7am to 10 pm. Croissants were delicious. We paid 158€ for a double insuite room breakfast included. Grand Place is 50m far. Ideal for a weekend

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Patricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Wouldn't have complained if we paid 30-50 Eur for the room/night, but we paid 120 EUR for a room with no heating, smelly towels, no elevator, tv set from the 90s with no remote control, bed side lamps not working. The window sill was decorated with an empty pot of flowers full of cigarette butts (that is, if anyone wants to know about the hotel's smoking policy).
The overall appearance of the hotel and the room is worn out, no one is putting any effort in it because it sells anyway due to location. The cleaning personnel clearly does its best as it is pretty clean.
It is noisy from both outside and inside.
We were afraid to check what the included breakfast had to offer.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IrinaIs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

The best thing about this hotel was the location. Central and close to the attentions. However the wifi was horrible and the staff were not so pleasant. The breakfast buffet consisted of a few slices of cheese, sliced bread, cornflakes and afew croissants. Once the so called breakfast had ended the electricity was turned off so that people would leave the hotel. Horrible.. not value for money at all.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Ashleigh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelTheMoon, Manager at The Moon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2016

You might not have been satisfied with your stay and that is fine - but to invent a lie that we shut off electricity so people leave is quite absurd.

M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Arrived late in Brussels without a hotel reservation. After asking at a couple hotels, we found the price of this one the most reasonable. The front desk attendant told us that for 90 EUR a night we would get the biggest room in the place (slept three people) and it had a big window and a tv. We paid cash and headed up to the room - we were so disappointed. The room had cracked linoleum floors, two small beds, a window that looked into a brick wall and no tv.

We knew that it wasn't worth the price so we went to the front desk and told the attendant that we really wanted a tv (it wasn't actually important to us). He offered us the room for 80 EUR a night, but we took our money and left.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amcoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

cons: Really a run-down place. Missing such basic things as lobbay and elevator. My room was really worn out and could have been cleaned better. Breakfast... well look at the picture and decide yourself. Difficult to distinguish tea from coffee.
pros: great location, nice staff, free (shaky) wifi

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gustaf L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews