We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:45 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent story teller about Gent

Ben is really special! He combines in an excellent way profound knowledge of Ghent’s history with... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
matthiaswF3395EN
Detailed and interesting

Nice tour by Ben for me and my Dutch friend. Detailed and interesting information about Gent. We... read more

Reviewed 18 July 2021
458mirtev
Read all 162 reviews
  
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
153
7
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
153
7
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night tour free tour ben's tour his passion great tour walking tour street art his knowledge little details two hours fun facts history city architecture interests highlights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2021

Nice tour by Ben for me and my Dutch friend. Detailed and interesting information about Gent. We enjoyed it.

Date of experience: July 2021
1  Thank 458mirtev
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bensghent, Eigenaar at Ben's Ghent, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2021
Google Translation

Hartelijk dank voor je fijne beoordeling.

Warme groet,

Ben

Ben's Ghent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2021

Ben offers a great experience of the city of Ghent. He shared many interesting tales about the city and its architecture. He shared every minute architectural fact about every place we visited. He is a nice guy, full of knowledge and has a great sense of humour. I highly recommend Ben's tour.

Date of experience: March 2021
1  Thank 16nishantg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bensghent, Eigenaar at Ben's Ghent, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2021

Thank you so much for your splendid review. I'm glad you enjoyed my free Highlights Tour so much.

Maybe, you might also be interested in my free Graffiti & Street Art Tour and my free Gorgeous Ghent by night Tour. Who knows?

Anyway, good luck with your studies.

Warm regards,
Ben

Ben's Ghent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2020

Ben brings with passion, love, enthousiuam..his knowledge about Ghent and street-art and he gives us the time to admire the art and he adapts very well to the personal tastes and interests of his public.

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank Departure369008
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bensghent, Eigenaar at Ben's Ghent, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2020

Thank you so much for your brilliant review. Glad that you enjoyed my Graffiti & Street Art Tour.
Warm regards,
Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2020 via mobile

We had a great tour with Ben, we chose the night tour to see the special lighting in Ghent. Ben explained so much in our two hour tour and it’s obvious he has a high level of knowledge about Ghent. We appreciated the bar advice too, it’s nice to have local tips. Ben was a great guide and was happy to answer any questions and made the whole experience enjoyable. We would recommend to anyone!

Date of experience: October 2020
3  Thank Mermaidmelissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bensghent, Eigenaar at Ben's Ghent, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2020

Thank you so much for your splendid review.

Warm regards,

Ben
Ben's Ghent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2020

Ben really knew everything there was to know about Ghent and was probably the best free tour I've ever been on. He was kind and gave me great foos recommendations afterwards, too. 5/5!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank diegopenaranda4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews