We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:45 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent Tour with good Tips and Stories

The tour started in the afternoon which is nice especially when you're arriving not early in the... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
lutzkoe
Great guide in Ghent!

Ben is Super fun guide, with tons of energy. He took my colleagues and I on a 2h walking tour... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Nada81
Read all 167 reviews
  
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
158
7
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
158
7
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night tour ben's tour royal india great tour walking tour street art his knowledge nice guide beautiful city private tour free walking stories culture tours gent neo interests
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2021

Greetings from royal india restaurant and thanks for the detailed tour . Will surely recommend to every one

Date of experience: September 2021
1  Thank Neonagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 July 2021

Nice tour by Ben for me and my Dutch friend. Detailed and interesting information about Gent. We enjoyed it.

Date of experience: July 2021
1  Thank 458mirtev
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bensghent, Eigenaar at Ben's Ghent, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2021
Google Translation

Hartelijk dank voor je fijne beoordeling.

Warme groet,

Ben

Ben's Ghent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2021

Ben offers a great experience of the city of Ghent. He shared many interesting tales about the city and its architecture. He shared every minute architectural fact about every place we visited. He is a nice guy, full of knowledge and has a great sense of humour. I highly recommend Ben's tour.

Date of experience: March 2021
1  Thank 16nishantg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bensghent, Eigenaar at Ben's Ghent, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2021

Thank you so much for your splendid review. I'm glad you enjoyed my free Highlights Tour so much.

Maybe, you might also be interested in my free Graffiti & Street Art Tour and my free Gorgeous Ghent by night Tour. Who knows?

Anyway, good luck with your studies.

Warm regards,
Ben

Ben's Ghent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2020

Ben brings with passion, love, enthousiuam..his knowledge about Ghent and street-art and he gives us the time to admire the art and he adapts very well to the personal tastes and interests of his public.

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank Departure369008
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bensghent, Eigenaar at Ben's Ghent, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2020

Thank you so much for your brilliant review. Glad that you enjoyed my Graffiti & Street Art Tour.
Warm regards,
Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2020 via mobile

We had a great tour with Ben, we chose the night tour to see the special lighting in Ghent. Ben explained so much in our two hour tour and it’s obvious he has a high level of knowledge about Ghent. We appreciated the bar advice too, it’s nice to have local tips. Ben was a great guide and was happy to answer any questions and made the whole experience enjoyable. We would recommend to anyone!

Date of experience: October 2020
3  Thank Mermaidmelissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bensghent, Eigenaar at Ben's Ghent, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2020

Thank you so much for your splendid review.

Warm regards,

Ben
Ben's Ghent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews