We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
NH Gent Belfort
Nearby Hotels
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$123
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$143
US$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$115
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Onderbergen(Ghent)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Erasmus(Ghent)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$144
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$92
US$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (2,378)
Filter reviews
2,378 results
Traveller rating
1,014
1,035
238
63
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,014
1,035
238
63
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationsuperior roomcity hallwalk in wardrobeexcellent hotelcentral locationfree wifiunderground parkingbreakfast buffetper dayan upgradecomfortable bedshort walkold townwithin easy walking distancelarge roommodern hotel
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 2,378 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2018

I stayed at the NH Belfort for 8 nights and found the the hotel very good.

The location is excellent and is in Ghent center so all bars, restaurants and shops are within a short walk in any direction.

The breakfast was varied and good.

I used the laundry service and all my clothes were cleaned and returned on the same day with no issue.

Reception and bar staff offered a very good level of service.

If you are travelling by car beware......... parking is expensive at 25 euro per day.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarijkeDC, Guest Relations Manager at NH Gent Belfort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Dear Michael, thank you for your great review about our hotel, we are sincerely glad that you have enjoyed your 8 nights stay with us so much. Indeed, we are very privileged to be situated in such a prime location, right in the heart of the medieval city centre, where history, art and the good life come together. It's also very nice to hear that you have appreciated our sumptuous buffet breakfast as well as our swift laundry service, but what makes us most proud is your beautiful compliments for our staff, since after all, they remain at each and any moment the icing on our cake! We understand your comment about parking. However, in Ghent with its recently implied Circulation Plan, there is only limited parking for non-residents available and this only for a couple of hours. Nearby public parking lots are more expensive, especially during the day, while as our guest you always have your car conveniently at hand without even having to leave the building. We look forward to welcoming you again soon, kindest regards and have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Great hotel in the centre of Gent
Rooms comfortable and the beds are exceptional
Staff are welcoming too
Just a couple of points.... breakfast is not included in the room price and is 18€ per person
Parking is also charged at 25€ a day.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank 1969tricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarijkeDC, Guest Relations Manager at NH Gent Belfort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Dear guest, many thanks for posting your great review about our hotel, we are very happy that you have enjoyed our top central location as well as your comfortable room with its exceptional NH-bed. But what makes us most proud, is your beautiful compliment about our staff, since after all, they remain at each and any moment the icing on our cake, and we will certainly relay it to them. We have taken good note of your remark about our buffet breakfast, but we would like to give you some more insight into our formula. Breakfast of course remains the most important meal of the day and therefore at NH, we provide an extensive cold and warm assortment with not only a variety of breads, cereals, yogurt, toppings (nuts, berries, dried fruit, etc.), freshly sliced fruit, salads, fruit juices, coffee and various types of teas, but also hot waffles, American pancakes, eggs, sausages, bacon, mushrooms, tomatoes and panini. An additional asset is that we also take into account special diets, such as lactose and gluten allergies. As a guest, you can also bake waffles yourself and eggs will be prepared as desired and according to your taste by our chef in the kitchen. We also understand your comment about the parking. However, in Ghent with its new Circulation Plan, there is only limited parking for non-residents available and this only for a couple of hours. Nearby public parking lots (Vrijdagmarkt, Reep and Sint Michiels) cost 26 € between 7 am and 7 pm during the day, plus an extra 4 € per night, which is 20% more expensive than a place in our own spacious underground carpark. And as our guest, you always have your car conveniently at hand without even having to leave the building. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future, kindest regards and have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

The real selling point for this hotel is the location right in the heart of the old city where all key attractions as well as restaurants and bars are in easy walking distance. The hotel itself is modern and sizeable. The room was good with a clean bathroom though no milk or cream for hot drinks- obtain from the bar! A very good range of food for breakfast though hot food not helped by having to use cold plates. Staff were friendly, particularly in the bar. A very good base to explore Ghent.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarijkeDC, Guest Relations Manager at NH Gent Belfort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Mark, thank you for your beautiful and constructive review about our hotel, we are sincerely glad that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. Indeed, we are very privileged to be situated in such a prime location, right in the heart of the medieval city centre, where history, art and the good life come together. It's also great to hear that you have appreciated your room and bathroom and that you have savoured our sumptuous buffet breakfast. Your tip about the plates has been forwarded to our kitchen chef for immediate consideration. Please note that each and any suggestion is always welcome, since this kind of feedback enables us to improve our services constantly. What makes us particularly proud however, is your compliment about our staff, since after all, they remain at each and any moment the icing on the cake to every successful stay at our hotel! Looking forward to welcoming your again soon, kindest regards and have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

This was a great stay. I went around Christmas and I must say it was amazing

Pros
Great staff - very helpful
Room service
Vegetarian options @ room service - for some of us it matters
Great location
Spacious rooms

Cons
Nothing major but rooms can be slightly cleaner

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank gauravn123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarijkeDC, Guest Relations Manager at NH Gent Belfort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear guest, thank you very much for your beautiful and detailed review about our hotel. Delivering a perfect service in a perfect environment, after all this is our daily goal and we are very proud of your appreciation! Next to that, we appreciate your tip about adding some more vegetarian options to our room service menu card and we will certainly relay it to our kitchen chef. Your remark about the cleanliness of your rooms has been forwarded to our Housekeeping Manager for immediate follow-up and we want to offer you our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon, kindest regards and have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

The NH Gent Belfort is located right in the heart of Ghent. It is a nice hotel and close to all the sights that the city has to offer from old churches to castles and more. It is astounding that so many of the buildings survived WWII...It is like stepping back in time. There are many things to do and see nearby.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarijkeDC, Guest Relations Manager at NH Gent Belfort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Dear Micheael, many thanks for your great and detailed review and score, we are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us, right in the heart of the medieval city centre, so much. We always do our utmost to offer an extraordinary experience to all our guests and receiving this fantastic feedback is the most beautiful reward you can give us. Moreover, we are sure that it will be a true source of inspiration to a lot of future travellers! We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon, kindest regards and have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews