We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
NH Gent Belfort
Nearby Hotels
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$123
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Erasmus(Ghent)
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Onderbergen(Ghent)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$169
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$142
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,381)
Filter reviews
2,381 results
Traveller rating
1,015
1,036
239
63
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,015
1,036
239
63
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationsuperior roomcity hallwalk in wardrobeexcellent hotelcentral locationfree wifiunderground parkingbreakfast buffetper dayan upgradecomfortable bedshort walkold townwithin easy walking distancelarge roommodern hotel
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 2,381 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2018

My friend and I stayed here in connection with Tour de Flanders, and the hotel was perfect. We were allowed to bring our bikes to the rooms and they also opened the breakfast buffet at 4 AM for us on race day. Great breakfast, spacious rooms and friendly staff. Would stay here again. Also, location is perfect for exploring Gent.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LionessDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarijkeDC, Guest Relations Manager at NH Gent Belfort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear guest, thank you very much for your fantastic and detailed review about our hotel. Delivering a perfect service in a perfect environment in all circumstances, after all this is our daily goal and we are very proud of your appreciation of pretty much all our services! Looking forward to welcoming you again soon, kindest regards and have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

Staying there now .... the unfriendliest personel at the desk ever. We asked for a double bed room but when we got to our too it turned out to be a single bed. Immediately went back downstairs and the only thing the guy behind the desk was concerned about was if we used anything in the room which was virtually impossible to do in the THREE SECONDS it took to discover it wasn't the room we expected. Rude and not very welcoming. Bit of a downer because the location is just perfect.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Joost v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarijkeDC, Guest Relations Manager at NH Gent Belfort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Joost, thank you for the time that you have taken to review our hotel. We regret to read that we have not been able to live up to your expectations and we want to offer you our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you have encountered while being our guest and most certainly for your experiences with our reception staff. We will certainly discuss your remark with our Front Office Manager, since this absolutely doesn't reflect the welcoming feeling that we want to stand for. We hope that you will grant us a second chance during a next visit to Ghent and we will do our utmost to restore your confidence in our hotel! Looking forward to welcoming you again, kindest regards and have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed two nights. Unfortunately, the impression for this hotel was so bad.
The place is the most valuable for this hotel, the view from the room was nice, and breakfast is acceptable, but service and room facility were under the average.
1.The key did not work properly.
2. The fridge was broken.
3. Too few electric power, and few lights. We can not control the room lights enough.
4,the bed spring was broken. That makes uncomfortable noise for the every movement.
5. On the day2. I asked the front for the towel slippers and bathrobes because only one set was prepared for two person.
The front desk told me to come to the front because they are “busy” could not care about that. After I come down to the front, he started to find the bathlobes and gave them to me with suspicious eyes. Totally rude and uncomfortable. Of course there was no sorry for that.
6 I asked ice bucket because the fridge was broken. The front told me go to the bar and ask them by myself. This is their standard of service...

It might be my unlucky day, but from my stay experience, If you have other candidates, strongly recommend to choose the other one, especially if the stay is the special one for you.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tn0819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarijkeDC, Guest Relations Manager at NH Gent Belfort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear guest, thank you for the time you have taken to review our hotel. We are glad that you have enjoyed our favourable location, as well as the view from your room and our buffet breakfast. We do regret however to read that we have not been able to live up to your expectations and we want to offer you our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you have encountered while being our guest. We have forwarded your remarks to the concerned departments in order to take immediate action, since the issues you describe and the way they were responded to absolutely do not reflect our usual high standards of service and proactiveness. We hope to have the occasion to restore your confidence at a future visit to Gent, kindest regards and have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Stayed there for one night. It has a really great location.In the middle of everything you want to see. In the middle of touristic destinations. Breakfast was vey good. Staff very gentle,young.Hotel has its own parking area but expensive. Room was ok but we could just see the area between the rooms, stones.It was ok that we didn't stay in the room. But if you will stay longer tell them you need a room facing out. There were 2 very uncomfortable armchairs in the room. Be careful you may fall down to your front. I would stay next time in this hotel.

Room Tip: Request rooms facing out.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank deniz285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarijkeDC, Guest Relations Manager at NH Gent Belfort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Deniz, thanks a lot for your fantastic feedback. It’s really great to hear that we have been able to contribute to a pleasant stay in Ghent. Indeed, a room overlooking the smaller treets around the hotel has not really the nicest view to offer, but rooms like these are often preferred by guests because of the quietness. But at your next reservation, please feel free to indicate that you would prefer a room with a view! We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future, kindest regards and have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

I stayed at the NH Belfort for 8 nights and found the the hotel very good.

The location is excellent and is in Ghent center so all bars, restaurants and shops are within a short walk in any direction.

The breakfast was varied and good.

I used the laundry service and all my clothes were cleaned and returned on the same day with no issue.

Reception and bar staff offered a very good level of service.

If you are travelling by car beware......... parking is expensive at 25 euro per day.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarijkeDC, Guest Relations Manager at NH Gent Belfort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Dear Michael, thank you for your great review about our hotel, we are sincerely glad that you have enjoyed your 8 nights stay with us so much. Indeed, we are very privileged to be situated in such a prime location, right in the heart of the medieval city centre, where history, art and the good life come together. It's also very nice to hear that you have appreciated our sumptuous buffet breakfast as well as our swift laundry service, but what makes us most proud is your beautiful compliments for our staff, since after all, they remain at each and any moment the icing on our cake! We understand your comment about parking. However, in Ghent with its recently implied Circulation Plan, there is only limited parking for non-residents available and this only for a couple of hours. Nearby public parking lots are more expensive, especially during the day, while as our guest you always have your car conveniently at hand without even having to leave the building. We look forward to welcoming you again soon, kindest regards and have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews