We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Orion
Nearby Hotels
US$127
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$113
US$87
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Onderbergen(Ghent)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hostel Uppelink(Ghent)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$122
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$147
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$98
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveller rating
209
99
19
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
99
19
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsart deco villadouble sofa bedtram stopfamily roomhot spellfree wifitown centrebeautiful hotelovernight stayspecial thanksmins walk awaydecent breakfastquiet areacomfortable stayfriendly hotelmodern bathroomreception area
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 335 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2015 via mobile

This was a repeat visit for us because everyone had make us so welcome. Good quiet room, good choice for breakfast, accessible to the station and city centre from the tram stop 5 minutes away, good selection of cafés 5 to 10 minutes walk. Most importantly the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. We will be back at the Orion for our next visit to Gent.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank soil_management
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2015

Staff were very helpful and friendly, rooms were clean comfortable and spacious and there was an excellent breakfast. An excellent choice of hotel. Free WIFI. Located10 min walk to train station or tram stop around the corner. City centre 10 min tram ride from train station, transport very cheap, buy a book of 10 rides or 3 day pass for best value.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank suerG4840SV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2015

Staff were very helpful, especially the male host who gave us a pocket map of Gent to navigate our way around and a travel card that we could purchase off him. This meant we could get the bus into town straight away.

Room was spacious, traditional but not dated. Tea and Coffee in the room as well. Overall, a pleasant stay and nice nights sleep.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanBoden39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2015

Slept like a baby and the breakfast was really excellent.
Surely to advise if you travel to Gent!
I read some guests' reviews about mosquitos, but the room was equipped with mosquito screens. I guess they have been installed recently.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Raul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2015

Stayed in this lovely old mansion house with my husband and 3 young children. There was parking ,it was a lovely looking old house with well maintained grounds. The different people who we dealt with on reception were incredibly helpful and friendly. Our family sized room was enormous , huge double bed and 3 single beds , ample space , loads of storage , huge bathroom with a great shower. Everywhere was spotless, we had a kettle, plasma tv, table and chairs, was a great find. Travelling anywhere with 3 children usually means 2 hotel rooms are kids sharing a single bed. There was a sauna and small pool. The children used the pool in the morning, they really enjoyed it, yes it was very small so not for training but great for a little splash about. The leisure suites were clean, tastefully decorated and a lovely little extra. the tram was about 2 min away and very easy to use, the hotel sold you the tickets you needed as well. If we ever return with the family will definitely stay again. Its about 10 to 20 min out of the main town, the area is full of lovely old well established houses, in its heyday would have been millionaires row .

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisaefildes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews