We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
15
56
36
22
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
56
36
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station minute walk ham beautiful city bed was comfortable walking distance familyroom cereal brussels
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed in La Royale Hotel for a night with friends. It is a great location across from the train station. The room was not the nicest looking room I've stayed in, but it was clean and the breakfast was nice. It is a great hotel and reasonably priced for a city break.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank JoanneD134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

The first establishment we visited on our city trip. A good starting point to explore all the sites, cafés and restaurants. Friendly and Professional staff. Good food and drinks at affordable prices. With a nice view onto the Leuven train station.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank danishbear69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

I was booked into the hotel for a business trip and whilst the location is excellent the quality of the room leaves a lot to be desired. Although a double was booked they had originally allocated a twin room to me which was resolved upon request. However the room I was given was horrible. Dirty paintwork, lumpy cushion type pillows, no tea or coffee facilities or water. Very basic and you’d probably get better value for money from an Ibis. Avoid at all costs.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank dodiew292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Nice hotel at a great price in a well-preserved XIX-Century building, close to the train station and at a walking distance of all touristic assets of this beautiful city. We stayed in a small, but very cozy and well designed room in the attic (fourth floor).
All the staff stand out for their kindness and we Spaniards can appreciate very much that some of them have a good knowledge of Spanish language.
The breakfast is above average.

Room tip: Room no.424, in the attic with views to the shopping avenue Bondgenotenlaan and the Train Station Place (Martelarenplein).
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rafael De E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Had a familyroom (double room) ; simple, old fashioned but clean (the cleaning spray doesn’t smell nice though.) It was good enough.

Breakfast: saturday we came in at 10:00. They told us we could have breakfast until 10:30. But the kitchen was already cleaning up. When I explained her we were told breakfast was until 10:30 she said ‘but I have to leave at 11:00’. No more butter, no fruit, no milk... : she already brought things back to the kitchen. We were barely in time to grab a piece of bread or croissant and some coffee. People after us had less.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank SMMHermans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews