We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming B&B with wonderful service”
Review of La Maison Zenasni

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Maison Zenasni
Ranked #70 of 232 Bruges B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Just returned from a wonderful stay here. The B&B is located very close to the main square, but on a quiet street. We had not noticed an email prior to arrival with the door entry code, but fortunately the owner was around to let us in (make sure you check your emails carefully as it does not come from Booking.com but the owners themselves).

The room was lovely and spacious, with close attention paid to details (the sofas and armchairs were to die for)! A shower in the bathroom would have been great (instead of the bath), but not essential. The house is OLD, so it does creak, just take some slippers.

Breakfast was wonderful, and a great chance to chat to other guests. The very kind owner showed us around the property, which is full of surprises and was so happy to help at any point (he let us use his printer for our return tickets which we misplaced)!

I would love to return, and would strongly recommend to anyone else visiting.

Room Tip: The Blue room has lovely garden views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2017

What a lovely place this was to stay! Everything was easy for us from the minute we arrived - just a 5 minute walk to the main square and we were given a code to get in the main door so could arrive at any time. The property is a lovely old house that has such character! We stayed in the white room - the 2 bedroom apartment on the top floor - it had comfortable beds, a good bathroom, and a spacious living/dining room/kitchen. The breakfast provided in the morning was great; good coffee, breads, cereal, cheeses and meats. Really enjoyed our stay here and wouldn't hesitate about staying again should we find ourselves in Bruges!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matthew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016

We stayed for two nights over a weekend in November in 'The White Apartment.' It was exactly how it looked in the pictures - cosy but very spacious (two bedrooms, bathroom and a separate sitting room and kitchen) and nice and warm. The location is great - it's on a quiet street just round the corner from the main square. The hosts were very helpful but not too overbearing. The included continental breakfast was also great. Only very minor criticism - it would have been nice to have some tea, coffee and milk in our apartment's kitchen.
Otherwise a brilliant stay and excellent value for money

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sarahomahonyzed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

My wife and I stayed here when we visited Bruges and the room was amazing. We had two bedrooms with a living room and a separate kitchen and the price was better than a hotel. The owners keep the place immaculate and a breakfast buffet is included each morning.

The B&B is located on a quiet street and the center of the city is only a short 10 minute walk away.

The only suggestion I would have would be to provide coffee in the room since a coffee maker is provided, although to be fair, we never requested the B&B provide coffee either.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

What can I say only this was the most fantastic place to stay!! The hosts were beyond helpful, the room was just amazing with living room and kitchen and bathroom. Breakfast was also lovely. Nice quiet street but very close to centre not even a 10 minute walk.
If I return I would stay here again without a shadow of a doubt!!!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank eocarroll69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Patritius
Hotel Patritius
#25 of 97 in Bruges
642 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Martin's Relais
Hotel Martin's Relais
#24 of 97 in Bruges
994 reviews
0.8 km away
Monsieur Ernest
Monsieur Ernest
#18 of 232 in Bruges
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Bed & Breakfast Speelmansrei
0.2 km away
B&B Con Ampere
B&B Con Ampere
#14 of 232 in Bruges
225 reviews
0.6 km away
Monsieur Maurice
Monsieur Maurice
#41 of 232 in Bruges
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Zenasni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Zenasni

Address: Riddersstraat 10, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range: S$182 - S$294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Maison Zenasni 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One part of the building (number 10) is entirely the domain of guests with a drawing room including open fireplace, dining room, kitchen and garden terrace on the ground floor. There are two beautiful rooms on the first floor - the large red suite comprising double bed, sitting room area and bathroom and the smaller blue room complete with separate bathroom. On the second floor built into the eaves, the stunning self-contained white apartment includes bathroom, dressing room/office, living room, fully fitted kitchen and bathroom. It is ideal for small families or for someone looking to stay in Bruges for a longer period. The decor and furniture have been carefully chosen with prettily patterned wallpaper, comfortable sofas in warm tones (hand made by master craftsman Djamil) and very comfortable double beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Maison Zenasni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing