We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“good hotel, great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Martin's Brugge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Martin's Brugge
Ranked #41 of 98 Hotels in Bruges
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“good hotel, great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

we stayed in this hotel 4th,5th and 6th of feb12. we got a upgrade to a cosy room in the renovated part of the hotel which i would suggest to anyone to request as the rooms are brand new and freshly decorated. the rooms have a mini bar (which isnt too expensive compared to some of the bars and cafes around the markt) and a hair dryer but no tea/coffee facilities. the hotel is a 2 minute walk from the burg and markt area which is a ideal location and even with being such a central hotel it is also one of the quietest hotels we have stayed in. the hotel is very clean and the staff are mostly friendly and helpful except for one called sofie who is rude and cant manage a smile, so avoid her if possible. the breakfasts are 17euro per person per day but there are some nice cafes in the markt that you get good deals in. you can buy a card for the wireless internet at the reception or there is a computer in the lobby that is free to use with internet available on it. i would recommend this hotel to any age of traveller and would definitely go back.

Room Tip: ask for a room in the renovated part of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teesy04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,633 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    835
    1,257
    385
    118
    38
See reviews for
319
1,473
69
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

Nice boutique hotel literally around the corner from the main square - rooms on the small side if i was to be picky but I couldn't fault it really - Brilliant location, nice lobby, rooms clean and great shower - I would definitely stay here again if i'm ever back to Brugge - 2 nights for €150.00 room only so great value as well (allbeit close season)

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Skinner71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
110 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

We reserved two standard rooms with breakfast for 1 night for a total of 4 persons in a weekend. The total price including tax was aprox € 235,-
This hotel is perfect located, very convenient for tourist. The hotel is in the centre of the old city centre. The shops, museums, and most of the other sights are within walking distance.

We booked standard rooms. These weren't very large (compact is another way of saying it), but had all the needed facilities: queensize bed, television, desk, bathroom with toilet and bathtub (with shower) and a sink.
Considering the price, I think it was value for money.

The breakfast was perfect! Big choice in bread, eggs, yuoghurt, fruit etc.
The staff was very friendly and helpfull.

A perfect choice for a nice weekend in Brugge.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank New-Flying-Dutchman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

Very modern, upscale lobby & cocktail lounge on the main floor. The rooms were small but clean with a modern feel. The hotel is in a great central location making it easy to walk to everything in old town. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a nice place to stay & easy access to beautiful old town Brugge.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TLT70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

Myself, parter and friends stayed at Martin's for 3 nights. We picked the hotel again, after having stayed there a few years ago. You really can't beat the central location, and although the rooms are small they're perfectly adequate for the amount of time you spend in a room on a city break, and also for the price they are reasonable. We didn't have breakfast so can't comment on that.

So would definitely recommend Martin's for anyone visiting Bruges. We had basic rooms, so maybe if you want a larger room look in to the more expensive rooms?

Bruges is also a fantastic little city with so many lovely bars and restaurants that it's a place I'll never tire of visiting. I'd especially recommend the bar, 't brugs beertje and the restaurant, De Hobbit - they're opposite each on Kemelstraat, and make for a great evening out!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeisureRules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Bourgoensch Hof
Hotel Bourgoensch Hof
#52 of 98 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
0.7 km away
NH Brugge
NH Brugge
#38 of 98 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,989 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Navarra
Hotel Navarra
#21 of 98 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Ibis Brugge Centrum
#46 of 98 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,063 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Jan Brito
Hotel Jan Brito
#27 of 98 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
0.6 km away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Martin's Brugge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Martin's Brugge

Property: Martin's Brugge
Address: Oude Burg 5, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Bruges
#34 Family Hotel in Bruges
#39 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price range (per night): $108 - $267
Hotel Class:3 star — Martin's Brugge 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Martin’s is situated just behind the famous 13th-century Belfry and 50 metres from the Grote Markt. It benefits from a tranquil terrace, a trendy cocktail bar and all rooms have a flat-screen TV. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. Air-conditioned rooms with a work desk and a minibar are offered at Martin's Brugge. The rooms have a rich decor and some of the rooms boast original features such as wooden beams. Brugge Railway Station is a 15-minute walk from Martin's. The brewery "De Halve Maan" and the Beguinage are both 10 minutes’ walk away. The Arentshuis Museum is less than 300 metres from the hotel. Guests can enjoy regionally inspired dishes prepared with local ingredients, such as fish from the Belgian coast, at Arthie's. During the day a range of light meals and snacks are served. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Martin's Brugge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Martin`s Brugge Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing