We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Martin's Brugge
Nearby Hotels
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel de Goezeput(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$236
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$161
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$186
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Acacia(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$159
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (3,183)
Filter reviews
3,183 results
Traveller rating
1,007
1,493
476
152
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,007
1,493
476
152
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squaregreat locationbell towerluggage roomcentral locationriviera travelmodern hotelbelfry towerno tea coffee making facilitiesshort breakhot and cold foodrooms are smallmini barcity breakcar parkbooked this hotelhotel bar
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 3,183 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Stayed at Martin's for an over night an April 23. Foremost - well located, clean and comfortable. The issues that I found were that there were three Asian groups in the hotel at the same time and with a small lobby the place became crowded when they arrived. Also the following morning breakfast at 7:30 am was impossible. Had to wait until 8:00 before there was room in the restaurant. While my room was small it was very clean and functional. Overall a good stay and a good hotel.

Room Tip: Request a larger room with two beds.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leen D, Front Office Manager at Martin's Brugge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Scott A,
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

Very comfortable room and bed big enough to use and not feel crowded. breakfast had a great variety to choose from. Not far from The Brug and Market.
The lift could only hold 2 people and bags at time.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ross c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leen D, Front Office Manager at Martin's Brugge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear Ross,
Thanks for staying at Martin's Brugge. We appreciate your feedback!
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

The location of this hotel is excellent, rooms very comfortable we shared a family room and plenty of space for four people. The breakfast was lovely too and enjoyed the happy hour in the bar. Nice outside terrace.

Really enjoyed our stay and would recommended this hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leen D, Front Office Manager at Martin's Brugge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear Helen,
Thanks for your recent stay at Martin's Brugge. We appreciate your feedback!
It is nice to read your appreciate our family rooms, breakfast and bar.
Hopefully we can welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

Disappointed second time around. Good hotel and good location but this time having to pay extra for breakfast - realised best to book B&B next time as opposed to room only. Last time we had free parking - this time came with family, thus 2 cars - charged 30 Euros per car per night - totally not expecting and really felt conned as nothing had been mentioned at time of booking !! If I had known this ahead of time would have booked somewhere else. Beautiful time in Brugge but would not return to this hotel on principle.

Room Tip: Speak to hotel before hand, rooms vary. We booked 4 rooms and each were different !
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank einteulu2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

Just returned from two nights at this hotel.
Overall impressions were very good. We made a mistake with the booking and the front desk staff helped and rectified it straight away, no hassles.
Location of this place is simply perfect, close to the centre, but on the whole a quiet place to sleep even with the windows open - although things being dragged over cobbles must be an issue for all residents of hotels in Brugges.
We had one breakfast, it was OK, convenient at best, rather than setting the world on fire.
Rooms was adequate, some signs of age, but don't we all.
Moving around the hotel can be a little interesting, as its split over two buildings that are next to each other. But once you have it figured its fine.
Car park entrance is around the side of the hotel, its tight, but you can get a car in and out. We kept our bikes in the car, so safe for touring around the area.
Overall an good stay and I would suggest others use it too.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank mgrt09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leen D, Front Office Manager at Martin's Brugge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Dear Mgrt09,
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews