We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing little gem !”
Review of Ensor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ensor
Ranked #55 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The hotel was clean, comfortable and in an amazing location - just behind the main street which meant it was quiet but within easy walking distance to the lively places. What really made this such a nice place to stay though was the man at the desk (owner?). He went above and beyond to make our stay lovely - even calling us to tell us about a little shop we may find interesting after asking directions that morning to places. His pancakes at breakfast too make the breakfast feel extra special - they were a favorite for us ! Would definately come back again

Room Tip: Just ask, the staff were amazingly friendly and helpful !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2016

The hotel is beside a very picturesque canal. The view from our window was very pleasant. The room was comfortable & spacious with a small old style tv. There were plenty of channels to choose from.
The hotel had a lift, free wifi, on site parking and there was tea & coffee, cups and a kettle in our room.
The owner is very friendly and helpful and a very good breakfast was available (meats, cheese, eggs, fruit, breads, yogurt, cereals and various drinks).
The hotel is not far from the centre of town.

The hotel did have faults but none that dimmed my enjoyment. The mattresses in our room could possibly do with replacement and the hotel could do with some redecoration. The shower head was too high up for my wife. A few extra power points would be helpful.

I would stay here again.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the canal side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mitsilad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

very enjoyable stay.Room was very big and clean .Owner is helpful and laid back.The breakfast was of a decent standard for a budget hotel.The hotel was nice and quiet at night for a decnt nights sleep.Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heatherh2002016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Excellent hosts. Only 100 M from main square & easy walk to all tourist spots.
Our Room 6 large with nice views of a canal.
Very good breakfast with plenty of choices.
Wouldn't look for anywhere else when returning to Bruges.
Early book Hotel car park.

Room Tip: Room 6, only one room 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank denria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Really worth the money: we paid 94€ al inc for a large double room ensuite including breakfast.the room was overlooking the canal. Very close to the main square. We came by bicycle and the hotel has a bicycle storage in the back.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ASUS 12 W8 IE Bookmark
Thank lucy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel 't Keizershof
Hotel 't Keizershof
#73 of 97 in Bruges
203 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Bla Bla
Hotel Bla Bla
#33 of 97 in Bruges
256 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel de Goezeput
Hotel de Goezeput
#32 of 97 in Bruges
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel 't Voermanshuys
Hotel 't Voermanshuys
#66 of 97 in Bruges
181 reviews
0.2 km away
Montovani Hotel
Montovani Hotel
#79 of 97 in Bruges
156 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Passage
Hotel Passage
#88 of 97 in Bruges
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ensor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ensor

Address: Speelmansrei 10, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: $109 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ensor 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ensor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ensor Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing