We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended canalside hotel”
Review of Ensor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ensor
Ranked #54 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Helpful owner, good location in a quiet street, but within easy walking of central Bruges, the Hotel Ensor ticks the boxes you want filling.

The buffet breakfast was fine, room perfectly decent and clean.

When you are considering your budget for a Bruges stay then this is probably as good as it gets at the price.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Full-Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay at Hotel Ensor. It's an easy 15 minute walk from the train station and right off the main streets from Bruges so you don't get too much of street noise. It's easy to find something to eat within 5 minutes of the hotel though! The hotel is right in front of a canal and it's a beautiful view from the room. There's an elevator inside to get to your room if you have a lot of luggage. I thought the decor and furnishing were modern and clean. The bedding and sheets were so comfortable! As a small note, I thought the shampoo packets they provided were great and smelled awesome, which is something I rarely find in hotels. The wifi worked great too. There's no AC but it's not really a problem in Bruges and you can easily open the windows for a cool breeze. You'd want to make sure to pack some mosquito spray though if you keep your windows open since it's next to a canal. Overall, I'd absolutely come back again!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Tiffany W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

The warmth of this family run hotel makes it such a perfect find. Located just off the busy and chaotic streets of central bruges, you're only a 5 minute walk to the main plaza and a minute from various restaurant choices, yet its located in a beautiful spot opposite the river creating a great peaceful location.

The manager was very friendly and full of useful information and recommendations, breakfast was lovely and plentiful, and our rooms had fantastic views, were clean and spacious. A few things did date the hotel a little bit, but nothing that effected our stay and we will (in fact already have) recommend it. Thank you! Certainly worth a 3* not 2.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Fayelebobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Extremely helpful and friendly man booked us in and the location is perfect for a stroll to the main market square and canal boat trips. My room has a view of a canal and it was lovely and quiet at night. I can imagine Bruges itself is tricky to park in.

Room Tip: Room 6 was large and had a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Lovely little old fashioned style hotel, only a few minutes from the main square. Room clean and adequately furnished with an en suite bathroom. Also provided a kettle in the room. Breakfast was downstairs in the dining room facing onto the canal, and had a good choice of breads, cheese & cold meat, plus yoghurt and fruit. Owner?/manager was very pleasant and gave me a map on arrival plus some info on good places to walk and see the city. Would definitely stay again if in Bruges.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank joyceglasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel 't Keizershof
Hotel 't Keizershof
#73 of 97 in Bruges
203 reviews
0.2 km away
Montovani Hotel
Montovani Hotel
#75 of 97 in Bruges
157 reviews
1 km away
Canalview Hotel Ter Reien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hans Memling Hotel
Hans Memling Hotel
#76 of 97 in Bruges
607 reviews
1 km away
Hotel Asiris
Hotel Asiris
#63 of 97 in Bruges
296 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel de Goezeput
Hotel de Goezeput
#31 of 97 in Bruges
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ensor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ensor

Address: Speelmansrei 10, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: $108 - $808 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ensor 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ensor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ensor Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing