We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bryghia Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$279
US$264
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Novotel Brugge Centrum(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$182
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Martin's Brugge(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$158
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$308
US$282
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$218
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$209
US$199
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$351
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
452 results
Traveller rating
186
208
48
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
208
48
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet locationthe main squarebreadcroissantscontinental breakfastquaint hoteltea and coffee making facilitiesbeautiful citycold meatsminute walkfamily run hotelsmall roomthree nightsshort staynice breakfasttown centreham
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 452 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2017

The hotel is very welll located close to the town centre yet very quite away from the tourist/traffic noise. Very friendly family people. Relatively small rooms but quite confortably layed-out. Nice breakfast. Reasonably priced. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: frontside rooms at the higher floor have a nice few onto the city. Back rooms to a small channel
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank henricus v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

We stayed here for three nights in Aug. 2017. The room was lovely and clean with several mod cons and perfect for our stay. The husband and wife team running the hotel were helpful and provided a yummy breakfast to set you up for the day. It is close to town in a quiet area. The décor is very traditional for Belgium and comes complete with Belgian chocolate on your pillow. Would definitely recommend it and stay here again if we were to return.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizMorogoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Lovely, quaint hotel not far from the centre of Bruges, one of your oldly, worldly type. But don't think it's not got all the mod cons, it's very good. Rooms are a bit on the tight side, but comfy with tea/coffee making facilities. Beds are ample and I'm 6' plus, pillows are too soft, but hey, you can't have everything. Parking is a problem, so unload and put your car in the very large car park at Centrum 't Zand afterwards and leave it there. Breakfasts are good, plenty of fresh choice...and enjoy Bruges.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

The reason we first decided to stay at this hotel was the number of lovely pictures plus the opportunity to leave our car in the garage. I must say I did not expect to learn that the hotel was transformed from a historically significant building.

As the history of the building goes back to Medieval ages the rooms are also smaller but they are ideal for those who plan to spend more time walking and exploring the city rather than staying in the room.

Our room was facing towards the little square near a church. The view from the bedroom and also from the bathroom was really nice. In general, the area was very peaceful.

The room was very clean and had all the facilities that was needed.

We didn't have breakfast at the hotel but we asked for a closed parking space. The garage is located in a couple of minutes walking.

The city center is also 10 minutes walking from the hotel and on the way you can already get a glimpse of the amazing architecture and the atmosphere of the city.

All in all, a great hotel which is excellent for a weekend getaway in Bruges and reflects the love and passion of the owners.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatGdny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

Lovely small hotel run by Husband and Wife who were friendly and helpful during our 3 night stay.
The room was clean and the bed very comfortable.
Tea and coffee making facilities were provided. - unusual in Europe and very welcome.
Breakfast was served between 8 and 10 with plenty of choice but don't expect a full English.
Our only problem was the lack of Air conditioning It was unusually hot during our stay- 24 degree during the night. We had to keep the windows open which meant that the mosquitos had an absolute feast courtesy of my husband during our first night.
We asked for a fan in the morning and it appeared straight away. We then managed to sleep with the windows closed for the remaining 2 nights.
We would stay here again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Julia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews