We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel de Goezeput(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
The Golden tree hotel(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Navarra Brugge(Bruges)
US$178
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$232
US$210
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Die Swaene(Bruges)
US$204
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ensor(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$163
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$210
US$183
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$216
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$118
US$114
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,934)
Filter reviews
1,935 results
Traveller rating
985
730
160
40
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
985
730
160
40
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub roomswimming poolgreat hotelhotel barcar parkprivate parkinggood sizeair conditioningthe main squarebreakfast was excellentminute walktriple roomcomfortable hotelreception staffwould highly recommend this hotelenjoyable staypastries
Filter
Updating list...
1,051 - 1,056 of 1,935 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2011

The hotel location was perfect, quick walk to the center but not too close to be overwhelmed by busloads of tourists. Room could use some updating but was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very nice and the bar was very enjoyable for a drink before dinner. Was disapointed to see that the local restaurants really take advantage of the tourism with very high prices for mediocre food and poor service. Still a lovely city and enjoyed the Sunday street fair.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeLoveVacation92646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

the hotel for us [two couples] was great value, we stayed in both the deluxe suite and the ordinary suite, though we were supposed to have two deluxe, but both rooms were fine, and even though the weather was very warm it was no problem without AC, the breakfast is first class, also made us breakfast for 5am on day of departure, and arranged taxi to station,bar has a half price deal from 4 to 6,and the location great for all the sites, staff were very good, and overall would have no hesitation in returning to this hotel ,and wonderful city

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gerard m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Very helpful and friendly staff in reception.

The pool, although not huge, was quite adequate for the four of us to have a quick swim in the morning. We went to Bruges to go sight-seeing, so having a pool was a bonus and didnt see the size as being a problem (which a few people have mentioned in review)

The breakfast was a standard continental breakfast, with scrambled eggs, sausages and streaky bacon, along with cereals, salami, ham, cheese, fruit and yogurt. Plenty of choice to satisfy everyone.

The hotel has it's own parking around the back, this costs 14 euros, but since parking in Bruges isnt easy, we though it was well worth it for the convenience.

Location is good, a short walk gets you just about anywhere you want to go.

Will definitely go to Bruges again, and the Flanders Hotel will probably be where we stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyKos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Flanders hotel is situated near the center but still on a very quiet location. Our standard room was OK.. it needs some renovation, but it was spacious and very very clean. I reckon that the deluxe rooms and the suites are recently renovated and they are much-much nicer. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast was superb! Overall our stay was very pleasant and Bruges is a beautiful town. Renting a bike is a must!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Areti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

I stayed here in August 2011 and I loved the hotel. I booked the suit which was beautiful, the only negative about my room was that it was not an air conditioned room but when I mentioned this to the receptionist she immediately arranged for a fan to be delivered to the room. I will definitely stay here on my next visit

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laceygr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews