We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Excellent Choice”
Review of Flanders Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Flanders Hotel
Ranked #21 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2017

The Flanders Hotel in Bruges is excellent, as a first time traveller to Bruges, I was not aware of the layout but this hotel is well situated to walk everywhere. Staff are very friendly and helpful, rooms are comfortable but small. Breakfast was very good with a wide range of cooked and continental choices. There is a small supermarket along the road. It costs 12 euros by taxi from the station. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Book a large bedroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Belsfield69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,842)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 29 of 1,842 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2017

Just back from a stay here in Bruges. The hotel is worthy of 4stars, very clean, contemporary and a accommodating. A really lovely hotel with big rooms and we also had a balcony. Nice, comfortable modern bar but shame it didn't open until 4. Disappointed there's no restaurant but only a short walk in to town so not really a problem when you get your bearings. Great facilities and friendly helpful staff. Only a five minute walk from the main square so well positioned. Didn't have breakfast so can't comment on this. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We upgraded to a large room, not the basic room and had lots of space but didn't cost much more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Millsy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from a few days here. This hotel is amazing and the staff are superb. Couldn't have asked for more. Clean, spacious rooms. Immaculate surrounding. Staff couldn't have been more helpful especially reception staff and bar staff. Absolutely couldn't fault this hotel and would recommend it to anyone. If we return to visit this beautiful city again we would most definitely book this hotel again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank donnalynno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

From the moment we arrived the staff were great, friendly and accommodating. The room was big and spacious and provided us with just what we needed when we returned from a busy day sightseeing. The pool was little chilly but once you braved the water it was fine. Finally the man behind the bar was fab he was so friendly to chat to and his cocktail skills were bang on i had the best cosmopolitan EVER!! Slight negative we were facing the road you can hear the traffic all through the night as it's cobbled road. There's a convient shop a few yards away and if your looking for a great cheap breakfast we opted for the coffee shop across the road it was €5 for pan o chocolat, croissant and a sandwich of choice. I can't wait to return.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Swackerthechef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

We had a one night stay at Flanders Hotel, the staff were friendly and very accommodating, although check in wasn't until 2pm we were able to leave our luggage with them to go exploring the beautiful city and likewise the following day, although we checked out at 11am we were able to leave luggage until late afternoon. The club room was a good size, very clean and comfortable, although we didn't use the pool area or parking we did check them out and both were adequate, the bed was very comfortable and a good night sleep was had, air con was included. Good location for all attractions and in a quiet area.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Salglenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#24 of 97 in Bruges
1,569 reviews
0.3 km away
Oud Huis de Peellaert
Oud Huis de Peellaert
#18 of 97 in Bruges
1,290 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Hotel Navarra Brugge
#16 of 97 in Bruges
2,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.5 km away
Adornes
Adornes
#14 of 97 in Bruges
833 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Patritius
Hotel Patritius
#23 of 97 in Bruges
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flanders Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flanders Hotel

Address: Langestraat 38, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#17 Family Hotel in Bruges
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: $132 - $464 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Flanders Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern yet cosy, family run - In historic city centre, 5 min walk from the Market Square and all main sights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Flanders Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flanders Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing