We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in the prettiest place”
Review of Flanders Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Flanders Hotel
Ranked #21 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2017

The staff were extremely friend from the moment we checked in. The bar in the hotel was lovely and the courtyard area was very pretty. The location is great about a 5 min walk to the town hall. The room we had was small but it was very clean and they have everything you need. Bruges is the most beautiful place well worth a visit

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor and it was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,855)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 1,855 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Last minute booking at Flanders. A simple clean hotel which was good value and also well located - all of Brugge's tourist sites are easily reached on foot. They also provided good and helpful service.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank thecrickettragic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights whilst in Bruges.
The man at reception was very welcoming and gave us excellent recommendations for restaurants and activities, circling things on a map for us. The parking was quite expensive, however it was great to be only 5 minutes walk into the centre of the city.
The room was specious and the bed was large and comfy. The bathroom was clean and the shower was very good - hot and powerful. We asked at reception for some milk for tea and they quickly got us a little jug of it.
The swimming pool was lovely.
You didn't seem to be able to drink tap water in Bruges, so some bottled water in the room would be good.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mjdavies29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

We had a very agreable and helpful welcome on arrival.
We stayed for 3 nights. Our room was modern and very clean with enough towels, tea & coffee facilities. It was also very quiet. Very useful: plenty of powersockets and very good wifi.
We very much appreciated our breakfast as well as the bar. The persons in charge were both very agreable and smiling. The bar was very agreable in the evening with excellent cocktails for a moderate price and good music.
We also appreciated the swimming pool after our long days visiting Bruges.
Parking was also very convenient.
Flanders Hotel is perfectly located, in a lovely area and within short walking distance of all places of interest in Bruges.
It was our second time at the Flanders Hotel and we will certainly come back.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Agnès D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Positive:
Twin beds room. Bathroom with tub, very nice. Very large and comfortable beds.
Wifi very fast! On mobile speedtest 2.4Ghz at least 20Mbps download and 12 Mpbs upload!
In a quiet neighbourhood but walking distance of city centre.
Enough powersockets for charging mobiles.
Can also recommend the Syrian-Libanese restaurant Taboule across the street!
Parking at Alfapark (really only 2min walking) is much cheaper (we actually parked there because their own parking space was full, but in the end it's much cheaper at Alfapark)!

Negative:
I can't think of anything I didn't like except for the fact that the swimmingpool was closed during our stay! We looked forward to some relaxing in there but couldn't.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lucas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#22 of 97 in Bruges
1,582 reviews
0.4 km away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.3 km away
Oud Huis de Peellaert
Oud Huis de Peellaert
#18 of 97 in Bruges
1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Hotel Navarra Brugge
#16 of 97 in Bruges
2,305 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel De Tuilerieen
Hotel De Tuilerieen
#26 of 97 in Bruges
1,550 reviews
0.5 km away
Adornes
Adornes
#11 of 97 in Bruges
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flanders Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flanders Hotel

Address: Langestraat 38, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Bruges
#13 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: $138 - $476 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Flanders Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern yet cosy, family run - In historic city centre, 5 min walk from the Market Square and all main sights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Flanders Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flanders Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing