We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel very close to centre of Bruges”
Review of Flanders Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Flanders Hotel
Ranked #21 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We stayed for 4 nights and was impressed with how close the hotel is to the main square. The staff were very friendly and gave us good tips on where to visit and to eat and places to avoid for being too expensive. There is parking behind the hotel that has to be reserved and you do need to pay per night. We went in our T5 campervan so was concerned about the height getting through the archway but they confirmed it would not be a problem and it wasn't. They do have a lock up garage for bikes but we locked ours up in the van as the car park was secure. We didn't have breakfast as we were cycling and did not want to cycle on overloaded bellies. The hotel is on a Main Street and on a weekend is closed off to cars as they have market stalls and entertainment which was great and a lovely atmosphere. Bruges is so beautiful and would recommend anyone to go here and stay at Hotel Flanders.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter but no view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adele h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,864)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 29 of 1,864 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2017

The hotel is minutes from the Market Square and all main attractions. There are many good eating and drinking outlets on the Langerstraat and avoid the rip off merchants in the Market Square.
The parking charge at 17 Euros per day is outrageous for an open air unguarded patch of land

Room Tip: Have a room that doesn't need to be accessed via stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tonyjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed for a week and found the hotel to be comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was very well appointed. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone planning to visit the beautiful city of Bruges.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nigel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

The staff were extremely friend from the moment we checked in. The bar in the hotel was lovely and the courtyard area was very pretty. The location is great about a 5 min walk to the town hall. The room we had was small but it was very clean and they have everything you need. Bruges is the most beautiful place well worth a visit

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor and it was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Last minute booking at Flanders. A simple clean hotel which was good value and also well located - all of Brugge's tourist sites are easily reached on foot. They also provided good and helpful service.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank thecrickettragic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#22 of 97 in Bruges
1,607 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Hotel Navarra Brugge
#16 of 97 in Bruges
2,322 reviews
0.4 km away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel De Tuilerieen
Hotel De Tuilerieen
#28 of 97 in Bruges
1,565 reviews
0.3 km away
Oud Huis de Peellaert
Oud Huis de Peellaert
#18 of 97 in Bruges
1,328 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Aragon
Hotel Aragon
#17 of 97 in Bruges
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flanders Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flanders Hotel

Address: Langestraat 38, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Bruges
#13 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: $127 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Flanders Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern yet cosy, family run - In historic city centre, 5 min walk from the Market Square and all main sights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Flanders Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flanders Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing