We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Martin's Brugge(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$213
US$193
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Acacia(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
The Golden tree hotel(Bruges)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Die Swaene(Bruges)
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Patritius(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,433)
Filter reviews
1,433 results
Traveller rating
830
466
97
28
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
830
466
97
28
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoud huis de peellaertyouth hostelbeautiful hotelexecutive roomsister hotelsauna and steam roomhigh ceilingsthe main squarereception staffpublic roomscar parkold world charmshort walkbreakfast was excellentsmoked salmoncentral locationexcellent location
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,433 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing hotel with great rooms, breakfast, and amenities. Optimal location - quiet but also just steps from the main downtown attractions. We hope to be back again to check out the spa/wellness center next time!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sue-Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My partner had organised a surprise trip to celebrate a special birthday of mine! All I knew was that I needed a suitcase and passport so it was a real magical mystery tour!

Arriving in Bruges was a beautiful surprise and the same can be said for Hotel The Peellaert.

We were warmly welcomed by Simon and he was incredibly helpful in giving us advice to maximise the time during our short break in the city.

When we unlocked the door to our room, we were blown away by the suite with its space, high ceilings, walnut furniture and flags hanging from the front of the hotel. We even had two bathrooms, which proved invaluable when wanting to get ready quickly in the mornings and for nights out.

The hotel had even left a box of Belgian chocolates and a birthday card there for me. That was a lovely touch. The chocolates made for a naughty but nice treat along with the (free) mini-bar and Nespresso coffee machine.

The bed was incredibly comfortable and waking up in the suite each day had us both grinning from ear to ear!

Yes, there is a bar over the road from the hotel but this did not disturb us in the slightest as it was closed before our bedtime! Also, the windows kept out any street sound that there might have been, allowing the air-con to work its magic.

On our final day in Bruges, we decided to have breakfast in the hotel before exploring the north of the city. We were not disappointed! Breakfast was plentiful and very good value. It really set us up for the day!

Our visit to the beautiful city was certainly enhanced by the hotel, its staff (particularly Simon and Valerie), decor, tranquility and hospitality.

We could not fault any element of our stay. We enjoyed our stay in Bruges and at Hotel The Peellaert so much, that we are planning to return in December.

Thank you to all at Hotel The Peellaert (and my partner, of course) so much for making my birthday so very special.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank TabbyKittenKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentine P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel The Peellaert, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Dear TabbyKittenKent,

An extended and optimistic review like this makes our day!

Simon and me were reading through this together and are really happy that you have had such a wonderful experience in Bruges and in Hotel The Peellaert last May.

We certainly look forward to meeting you back in December! Should you want to make a reservation, we invite you to contact us in direct through info(a)thepeellaert.com.

Greetings from Bruges,
Valentine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Service was excellent. Prices at the bar were fair. The hotel in itself is beautiful, with classy hall and bar.

The rooms however need to be refreshed. They look a bit old from the 90s.

Great location.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank 420Marcel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentine P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel The Peellaert, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Marcel,

thanks for sharing your thoughts about Hotel The Peellaert ****.

I am happy that you have enjoyed the excellent service of my colleagues and that you have appreciated the public areas of the hotel so much.

I feel dissapointed to read that you have found our rooms a bit old. We are certainly aware that they are not brand new, but not 90s... However we cannot discuss personal taste, we feel that the room decoration has its charm and fits with the building and the athmosphere of the city.

Guests who love to stay in brand new and modern rooms, are advised to take a look at our sister-hotels Aragon **** and Dukes' Palace *****.

Thanks again for your review!
Kind regards,
Valentine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Really nice hotel. Lovely room, great facilities, very helpful & friendly staff. Good breakfast & very convenient to local attractions. About 20 minute walk from station but easy to find & can be accessed by bus or taxi if you prefer. Great place to have a weekend without the kids!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentine P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel The Peellaert, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks a lot for the nice review, Paul!

Kind regards,
Valentine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location, friendly staff, terrific facilitiies. We visited this hotel some 20 years ago, it was fabulous then and it has only improved. The breakfast was delicious, fresh and regularly topped up. The bedroom was extremely comfortable and well appointed. Bathroom products topped up daily. It was very convenient to be able to park in the hotels car park. The only slight issue was the noise from the hostel opposite on Friday and Saturday nights. I would have no hesitation staying at The Peellaert again.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Sibbycambridgeshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentine P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel The Peellaert, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thanks for recommending Hotel The Peellaert to your fellow travellers.

I remember your stay and I'm so happy that you have experienced the improvements of the last years.
Thanks for re-visiting us and let's hope we can meet back in the future again.

Kind regards,
Valentine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews