We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Maison le Dragon Guesthouse
Ranked #15 of 232 Bruges B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

I took my boyfriend to Bruges for his birthday weekend. We had a wonderful time, Bruges is such a beautiful, romantic city and this guesthouse added to our fabulous experience.

The host Emmanuel was very welcoming. On arrival he offered us a complimentary coffee and biscuit, perfect after our flight, he then gave us a city map and highlighted all the key tourist attractions, he also recommended some restaurants and bars. We visited all of his recommendations and had wonderful food, wine and beer. He also checked us in early! We thought we'd have to store our bags for a few hours, but our room was ready for us to freshen up.

The guesthouse itself was very clean, charming and the breakfast was plentiful and tasty. We didn't even need lunch after filling our boots on Emmanuel's breakfast selection of fruit and yoghurt, bread, croissants, eggs, cheese and chocolates!

It was a great location too. Right in the heart of Bruges. We could easily nip back to drop off shopping bags! There was no noise at night which you would expect being in the centre.

The accommodation was a little more than we'd normally spend for a weekend away, but it was totally worth it!

Thank you Emmanuel and your wife for making our experience so lovely. 10/10

Natalie and John, 28 years of age, UK

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Natalie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2017

We stayed at Maison le Dragon for a short weekend break - the guesthouse was so accommodating, the host recommending some great sites to visit/eat/drink in Bruges. The rooms were beautiful, stylish and clean and the jacuzzi bath is a fabulous feature. The breakfasts are epic 3 courses of amazing food but, still very relaxed. I don't think I would want to stay anywhere else in Bruges if I was visiting here again, or even Belgium!. It was perfect!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

A great little gem this one in Bruges. An old mansion has been restructured into a 4-bedroom B&B. The owner Emmanuel takes care of every detail, from soothing classical music background to a fabulous breakfast. He will brief you on Bruges and help with reservations if needed. Our suite was large and very comfy. Same for bathroom with jacuzzi. There is also a nice terrace where I can see myself sipping whisky and smoking a cigar but not this time as winter temperatures in Bruges are close to zero. Fast free wifi. Parking is indoor just 100 meters away, though you have to pay separately for it. Will come back! If Amex were accepted it would help.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Visited last year just before Christmas. Guesthouse is right in the middle of historic centre and walkable distance from the train station however little bit harder to find but that's probably good thing as not massive sign outside.

We were made more than welcome by the owner- explained everything, given the map that was detailed but easy to navigate and given box of chocolates.

The house was amazing and as guests we were allowed to use the sitting room that was absolutely charming-we played chess after the walk and had tea and coffee that was available. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious.

Room was very nice with Hermès toiletries provided in the bathroom. Just few minor things- mattress in our room was too firm- I have back problems so I'm used to sleeping on firm mattress but the one in the room was too firm. There were few hairs in the bathroom- this is my big pet hate- in the sink and then in the toilet (which was separate-bonus).

All in all I would definitely come back.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank JaKySe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Just back from a holiday here to celebrate my husband's birthday and it was just fabulous.
We've stayed a couple of times before and it never disappoints. The host, Emmanuel, is a lovely man, so accommodating, and full of information about the city and surrounding area.
The location is amazing, right in the heart of the city.
We have stayed in a couple of different rooms and they are all lovely. As it was a special occasion we booked their suite this time, which has a separate lounge, a huge four poster bed, a spa bath and large walk in shower, and it's own private rooftop terrace complete with furniture.
Then there's the breakfast, served in the small but utterly charming dining room. The fruit platter is awesome - I counted 14 different fruits on each of our plates, and each table is served with it's own cheese board, a basket of breads and pastries, a jug of freshly squeezed orange juice and a little plate of chocolates from one of the nicest chocolatiers in the city.
I'm already looking for excuses to go back again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great, but the suite is fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank angela h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.1 km away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#10 of 97 in Bruges
773 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.1 km away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.3 km away
Number 11 Exclusive Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison le Dragon Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison le Dragon Guesthouse

Address: Eekhoutstraat 5, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range: S$316 - S$397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Maison le Dragon Guesthouse 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This exclusive private Guesthouse has been recently renovated and restored to its old glory. You immediately feel at home in good company of wood-panelling, antiques, engravings, consoles, mirrors ... The guest rooms are spacious and very elegant. They are accessible by elevator or staircase and offer the highest standards of comfort:air conditioning, Flat screen television offering most European Channels, DVD-player, WIFI, minibar, safe, direct dial telephone, iron, granite bathrooms with Jacuzzi, hairdryer, make-up mirror, bathrobes,etc. In the morning, a full breakfast is served in the Louis XVI-cabinet. The sitting-room with mural and ceiling paintings from the 18 th century in Rococo-style invites you to dream away into the past. We do hope, while staying at Maison le Dragon, you'll be impressed by the beauty and magic of medieval Bruges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maison le Dragon Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing