We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If I could Give Maison le Dragon Guesthouse 6 Stars I would!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Maison le Dragon Guesthouse
Ranked #15 of 231 Bruges B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2017

My partner and I have just returned from a lovely Birthday weekend in the stunning city of Bruges. We chose the Maison le Dragon Guesthouse because of the reviews and rating - and it exceeded expectation.
A stunning property, quirky and characterful, elegant interiors that compliment the original features. As a designer I could see quality and detail have been considered down to Villeroy Boch basins in the bathroom and the Hermes toiletries.
Everywhere was spotless, our bed was fabulous and comfy, and fresh towels were replaced daily.
The chocolates included alongside the delicious breakfasts were a special treat, and a lovely gesture.
Emmanuel is the perfect host, booking restaurants for us and arranging a taxi to ensure our journey was flawless. A fabulous guesthouse, which I'd love to stay at again!

Room Tip: We were in the upper floor - but all 4 looked stunning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank scarywillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 329 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2017

Manson let Dragon is an absolute gem... It is impossible to add to the praise others have given... A beautiful old house, quiet but very central... just four rooms.... ours was beautifully furnished.... Emmanuel - the owner - extremely courteous, kind and attentive... Lovely breakfast !
It makes for a much nicer alternative to a typical city hotel, and was the perfect setting for a very happy birthday weekend

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeremy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

Located just footsteps away from the prettiest and most historic part of Bruges, this gem of a small hotel offers to those fortunate enough to find availability (It is VERY popular!) atmosphere, gracious hospitality, rooms that are both elegant and comfortable, and exquisite breakfasts -- all at exceedingly reasonable prices. The helpful and congenial owner will personally greet you at the door, help you to your room, then offer personalized maps with recommendations as to how best to spend your time in this little gem of a city. If you arrive by train, the hotel is a short drive by taxi from the station. If you arrive by private car, the owner will help you with parking arrangements. The common rooms and guest rooms are filled with handsome antiques and artwork as well as mini-refrigerators with complimentary beverages and snacks. An elevator makes the accommodations accessible to all.

Room Tip: We stayed in a suite, but all the accommodations are of comparable comfort and quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

Amazing place. Emmanuel is the perfect host. Breakfast was fantastic. Beautiful rooms. Only four rooms, so you get a very personal service. Restaurants near by were fantastic. The communal spaces are stunning. We will be back

Room Tip: Only four rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank johalliday2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

A fabulous property with the most amazing hosts, Emmanuel and Maka. Nothing is too much trouble, the breakfasts are amazing and in no way rushed, set in the most beautiful room. We stayed in the silver silk suit which was just perfect. It made a wonderful stay in a wonderful home.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.1 km away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#10 of 97 in Bruges
772 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
472 reviews
0.1 km away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.4 km away
Hotel Heritage - Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison le Dragon Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison le Dragon Guesthouse

Address: Eekhoutstraat 5, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 231 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range: $314 - $393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Maison le Dragon Guesthouse 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This exclusive private Guesthouse has been recently renovated and restored to its old glory. You immediately feel at home in good company of wood-panelling, antiques, engravings, consoles, mirrors ... The guest rooms are spacious and very elegant. They are accessible by elevator or staircase and offer the highest standards of comfort:air conditioning, Flat screen television offering most European Channels, DVD-player, WIFI, minibar, safe, direct dial telephone, iron, granite bathrooms with Jacuzzi, hairdryer, make-up mirror, bathrobes,etc. In the morning, a full breakfast is served in the Louis XVI-cabinet. The sitting-room with mural and ceiling paintings from the 18 th century in Rococo-style invites you to dream away into the past. We do hope, while staying at Maison le Dragon, you'll be impressed by the beauty and magic of medieval Bruges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maison le Dragon Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing