We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Acacia(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel de Goezeput(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Navarra Brugge(Bruges)
US$165
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$180
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Golden tree hotel(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Academie Hotel(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Die Swaene(Bruges)
US$203
US$191
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$130
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$231
US$210
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$216
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveller rating
339
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
339
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi bathpastriesbreadthe perfect hostbox of chocolatesdrawing roomplace to staythe location is perfectguest roomsguest house isjunior suitedvd playerwriting deskrestaurant reservationseach morningperfect staywonderful breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 343 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2017

Manson let Dragon is an absolute gem... It is impossible to add to the praise others have given... A beautiful old house, quiet but very central... just four rooms.... ours was beautifully furnished.... Emmanuel - the owner - extremely courteous, kind and attentive... Lovely breakfast !
It makes for a much nicer alternative to a typical city hotel, and was the perfect setting for a very happy birthday weekend

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeremy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

Located just footsteps away from the prettiest and most historic part of Bruges, this gem of a small hotel offers to those fortunate enough to find availability (It is VERY popular!) atmosphere, gracious hospitality, rooms that are both elegant and comfortable, and exquisite breakfasts -- all at exceedingly reasonable prices. The helpful and congenial owner will personally greet you at the door, help you to your room, then offer personalized maps with recommendations as to how best to spend your time in this little gem of a city. If you arrive by train, the hotel is a short drive by taxi from the station. If you arrive by private car, the owner will help you with parking arrangements. The common rooms and guest rooms are filled with handsome antiques and artwork as well as mini-refrigerators with complimentary beverages and snacks. An elevator makes the accommodations accessible to all.

Room Tip: We stayed in a suite, but all the accommodations are of comparable comfort and quality.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

Amazing place. Emmanuel is the perfect host. Breakfast was fantastic. Beautiful rooms. Only four rooms, so you get a very personal service. Restaurants near by were fantastic. The communal spaces are stunning. We will be back

Room Tip: Only four rooms.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank johalliday2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

A fabulous property with the most amazing hosts, Emmanuel and Maka. Nothing is too much trouble, the breakfasts are amazing and in no way rushed, set in the most beautiful room. We stayed in the silver silk suit which was just perfect. It made a wonderful stay in a wonderful home.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

This inn is perfectly located in Bruges. It is very close to the bell tower square and all of the sites within the city are an easy walk. The innkeepers Emmanuel and Maka could not be nicer or more helpful. Emmanuel comes from a family that owned a hotel in Bruges so he has hotelier type service in his blood and it shows. The inn itself is very charming and comfortable and would be a great place to rent out in its entirety as a family or group. We had the suite with an outdoor deck and it was very peaceful. The first day we all said that we felt so incredibly relaxed being in Bruges, and I believe Maison le Dragon was a big part of that. Emmanuel is a graphic artist and makes the map of Bruges that all the hotels use so he was extremely helpful at explaining the town and advising us on self-guided walking tours. The breakfast at the inn was nothing short of incredible! It was huge -- assorted breads, cheeses, fruits, juice, coffee, tea, eggs and breakfast meat. They made this really unique egg dish in their oven (ask them about the oven) that is baked in little crocks with bacon, mushroom, cheese and sunny side up eggs that all of us crave still. We will see if we can replicate that at home. There are only two things that I believe could be improved and those are the bed and the pillows. The bed was not real comfortable and probably needs replacing and the pillows were overstuffed and somewhat hard. Neither impacted my sleep negatively, but I still think that with the quality of everything else in Maison le Dragon that it is a miss for them not to have better beds. Even so, I would recommend this inn to anyone. And, if you go, ask Emmanuel for directions to De Garre - an outstanding little pub with their own Belgian brew that is delicious - and also get his advice on restaurants.

Room Tip: We looked in every room, and they were all good.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CSB_Edina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews