We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two-night stay in a nice, quiet room; great neighborhood”
Review of Hotel Boterhuis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Boterhuis
Ranked #23 of 232 Bruges B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2017

Parts of this family-run hotel date to the 14th century, so you are in for a treat if you stay here. It's close to the Markt, but removed from the busy bedlam of that central square. We received a friendly welcome, a great breakfast buffet--with the egg preparation of our choice--was served each morning. Given its central location, wonderful medieval atmosphere, and good service, the Boterhuis is a really good value. Address is Sint-Jakobsstraat 40, Bruges.

Room Tip: Our room was tucked away from the street. It was pleasantly quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jvtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (462)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 462 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2017

We used this hotel for an overnight stop on our way to Germany. In advance of our stay we found reception to be very helpful with prompt and helpul responses to our emails. It is extremely convenient for all of the main sights, yet was easily accessible by car. Of great benefit for us was the secure overnight parking which for this type of location was very reasonable at €14 per night - however you will need to let the hotel know in advance and park in front of the hotel first as you will need a member of staff to help you find it!
This is a very old, quirky building with numerous staircases so it might be helpul to check with reception if you feel that you may have access issues
Our room was excellent and without exception staff were friendly and helpful. The choice at breakfast was very good and represents excellent value. We were travelling with our small, well behaved dog and he was made very welcome!
We wouldn't hesitate to use this hotel again!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank courtneyfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

Clean, quiet hotel just off the main square. The staff were helpful and the breakfast was very good (pastries, eggs, toast, cereal,fruit etc). Good value for money. We stayed over Easter and the road was quiet.

Room Tip: the front rooms were quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lizstead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

A friendly family run hotel , centrally located for all the attractions
Great value for money so close to everything you would want to do and see.
Good parking locally and loads of restaurants close by
I will certainly visit this hotel again highly recommend it. English speaking staff where noting is too much to ask

Room Tip: If you have mobility issues then ask for a ground floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parrilla29310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

A lovely hotel just 600m north of the main square. Really lovely staff and a superb breakfast, all a reasonable price compared with the extreme expense of everything else in Bruges. My only complaint is that the connecting door between the superb rooms 21 and 22 lets every sound through, so you can hear every word or noise that is made in the other room: luckily we had both rooms but we could freely talk between rooms when lying in bed.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EvanPark3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.7 km away
Hollywood - Logies
Hollywood - Logies
#58 of 232 in Bruges
83 reviews
0.4 km away
Monsieur Ernest
Monsieur Ernest
#17 of 232 in Bruges
234 reviews
0.1 km away
Canal Deluxe B&B
Canal Deluxe B&B
#8 of 232 in Bruges
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
B&B La Maison Bruges
B&B La Maison Bruges
#4 of 232 in Bruges
186 reviews
0.6 km away
Huis 't Schaep
Huis 't Schaep
#5 of 232 in Bruges
617 reviews
1.6 km away
Filemon&Baucis
Filemon&Baucis
#9 of 232 in Bruges
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Boterhuis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boterhuis

Address: Sint-Jakobsstraat 40, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range: $162 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Boterhuis 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Boterhuis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing