We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$198
US$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Die Swaene(Bruges)
US$165
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$186
US$180
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$162
US$146
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Golden tree hotel(Bruges)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Acacia(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$162
US$157
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel de Goezeput(Bruges)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$92
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Martin's Brugge(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
86
11
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
11
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Excellent doesn't do justice to La Galleria! Suzanne and Fred are wonderful hosts and nothing seemed to be too much trouble. We enjoyed the gallery itself, the food, the rooms, including a salon for use by guests; the welcome and ambiance were second to none. There is no doubt that our friends and ourselves will return. Suzanne recommended two local restaurants and both were very good indeed.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellingadders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We booked a 2 night stay at La Galleria for our anniversary trip to Bruges. We were wonderfully surprised upon arrival. Fred and Suzanne are the prefect host.
The rooms are alluring to say the least. The La Graziosa was beautifully clean, large decorated room with plenty of closet space with a generous bath. The room has a great view overlooking a quiet street leading to the Market Square. A salon off the hallway provided a quiet area for coffee, tea, wine, beer, etc., with plenty of brochures for local attractions. A wonderful breakfast in the gallery area with soft classical music greeted us each morning. Fred guided us through map suggesting restaurants and places of interest for our stay. Suzanne took time to show us the paintings and sculptors in the front gallery (we were the only guest for the stay). After two days it seemed as if they were our special ambassadors for Bruges. This B&B is within walking distances to most all points of interest. We only used the taxi for getting to and from the rail service. For the price and location, it’s the perfect place to stay while in Bruges.

Room Tip: We did not see the other rooms but the La Graziosa was larger than most of the B&B rooms in the USA.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Stayed at La Galleria over the busy Easter weekend and it was a wonderful stay. The accommodation was really close to the main square but up a fairly quiet street. It was really clean and furnished to a high quality. Only having 3 rooms it was really relaxing too as very quiet and not the usual hecticness of breakfast in a hotel! Plus you get a really personal touch and time with the hosts Fred and Suzanne. Great information provided, and very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was very substantial and delicious. We will be recommending this to friends & family as well as Tweeting about it! Finally the shower was really good and the beds and linen very comfortable. Thank you again to F&S for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank savage_bites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

This B&B was recommended to me by a friend and I am very glad I took their advice.

I stayed at La Galleria for 3 nights in March 2012 with a friend. The hotel is situated about 5 mins from the main Markt, and is actually a gallery - the rooms are on the first floor and the one we stayed in was clean, modern and very comfortable (lovely shower!) The owners Suzanne and Fred are simply delightful - I actually felt like I was staying in someone's home, and was made to feel very welcome. They gave excellent restaurant and activity recommendations, and Suzanne's breakfasts (served at 9am in the gallery itself) were incredible - pastries, cheese, ham, hot chocolate (made especially for me as I don't drink tea or coffee) - and she was happy to provide more.

Can highly recommend for couples, friends or people travelling on their own. Will be recommending to anyone I know planning a trip to Bruges. Excellent distance from all of Bruges (which is small in itself, but it's nice to be near the main attractions). Perfect!

Room Tip: La Luminosa is excellent!
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We stayed with Suzanne and Fred for 4 nights in early December when visiting the beautiful city of Bruges.

We made the perfect choice, - received a wonderful welcome, enjoyed luxurious and well appointed accommodation and Suzanne and Fred are the friendliest, most helpful hosts you could wish for. Nothing was too much trouble and they shared their love and knowledge modern art and Bruges with us.

We had super break and when we reteurn to Bruges there is only one place we would stay.

Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank dazndaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews