We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection”
Review of La Galleria

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bruges
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Galleria
Ranked #186 of 232 Bruges B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 June 2012

I stayed 3 nights recently at La Galleria. My two friends and I had were in two of the guest rooms, one in front and one in the back overlooking the garden. I am not sure what we were expecting, but we surely loved what we found! This is an absolutely lovely spot. The decor reflects Suzanne and Fred's simply elegant and modern taste. The breakfast is served in the gallery with the lovely garden as a backdrop. Everything was fresh and the coffee good and strong. Suzanne and Fred are so welcoming and helpful. I think if we lived closer they would be counted as dear friends. Speaking for myself, Nancy and Elaine, we would not consider staying anywhere else if we return to this enchanting city. Kathy Berton

Room Tip: All are wonderful. La Graziosa is the largest if that matters.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bertonkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2012

Excellent doesn't do justice to La Galleria! Suzanne and Fred are wonderful hosts and nothing seemed to be too much trouble. We enjoyed the gallery itself, the food, the rooms, including a salon for use by guests; the welcome and ambiance were second to none. There is no doubt that our friends and ourselves will return. Suzanne recommended two local restaurants and both were very good indeed.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellingadders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We booked a 2 night stay at La Galleria for our anniversary trip to Bruges. We were wonderfully surprised upon arrival. Fred and Suzanne are the prefect host.
The rooms are alluring to say the least. The La Graziosa was beautifully clean, large decorated room with plenty of closet space with a generous bath. The room has a great view overlooking a quiet street leading to the Market Square. A salon off the hallway provided a quiet area for coffee, tea, wine, beer, etc., with plenty of brochures for local attractions. A wonderful breakfast in the gallery area with soft classical music greeted us each morning. Fred guided us through map suggesting restaurants and places of interest for our stay. Suzanne took time to show us the paintings and sculptors in the front gallery (we were the only guest for the stay). After two days it seemed as if they were our special ambassadors for Bruges. This B&B is within walking distances to most all points of interest. We only used the taxi for getting to and from the rail service. For the price and location, it’s the perfect place to stay while in Bruges.

Room Tip: We did not see the other rooms but the La Graziosa was larger than most of the B&B rooms in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Stayed at La Galleria over the busy Easter weekend and it was a wonderful stay. The accommodation was really close to the main square but up a fairly quiet street. It was really clean and furnished to a high quality. Only having 3 rooms it was really relaxing too as very quiet and not the usual hecticness of breakfast in a hotel! Plus you get a really personal touch and time with the hosts Fred and Suzanne. Great information provided, and very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was very substantial and delicious. We will be recommending this to friends & family as well as Tweeting about it! Finally the shower was really good and the beds and linen very comfortable. Thank you again to F&S for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank savage_bites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

This B&B was recommended to me by a friend and I am very glad I took their advice.

I stayed at La Galleria for 3 nights in March 2012 with a friend. The hotel is situated about 5 mins from the main Markt, and is actually a gallery - the rooms are on the first floor and the one we stayed in was clean, modern and very comfortable (lovely shower!) The owners Suzanne and Fred are simply delightful - I actually felt like I was staying in someone's home, and was made to feel very welcome. They gave excellent restaurant and activity recommendations, and Suzanne's breakfasts (served at 9am in the gallery itself) were incredible - pastries, cheese, ham, hot chocolate (made especially for me as I don't drink tea or coffee) - and she was happy to provide more.

Can highly recommend for couples, friends or people travelling on their own. Will be recommending to anyone I know planning a trip to Bruges. Excellent distance from all of Bruges (which is small in itself, but it's nice to be near the main attractions). Perfect!

Room Tip: La Luminosa is excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
1.8 km away
Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
0.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#22 of 97 in Bruges
1,616 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Hotel Navarra Brugge
#15 of 97 in Bruges
2,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.5 km away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
1.1 km away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Galleria

Address: Vlamingstraat 88, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #186 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range: S$155 - S$204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the original experience of La Galleria: a Bed and Breakfast in an Art Gallery in the centre of Bruges. The three bedrooms, "La Romantica", "La Luminosa" and "la Graziosa" offer top quality beds and linen, flat screen TV and wireless internet connection, its own shower room with toilet and a hairdryer. In the cozy lounge you help yourself to coffee or tea. Breakfast is taken in the Art Gallery: you are surrounded by beautiful contemporary paintings. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing