We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most wonderful place and hosts”
Review of La Galleria

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bruges
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Galleria
Ranked #186 of 232 Bruges B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 November 2012

Suzanne and Fred were absolutely wonderful hosts - they were genuinely lovely, interested in us and really went out of their way to make sure we had the best possible time in Bruges. La Galleria is also a beautiful B&B in building that's half Gallery and half B&B. As well as being cheaper than almost any boutique hotel, it was more interesting and prettier than them, too. We really can't recommend this enough - we already want to go back to say hi to the hosts.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank H A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2012

We recently stayed 3 nights at La Galleria. It was a wonderful and unique experience to stay in such a beautifully restored bed and breakfast and art gallery. The La Luminosa room was spacious, beautifully decorated, and such a comfortable place to come back to each night after a long day of sightseeing. The breakfast each morning was excellent. The location is convenient, only a few blocks from Market Square, where you can easily catch a bus to the train station or anywhere else in Bruges. The best part of the experience was the hospitality extended to us by Suzanne and Fred. They were such warm and wonderful hosts.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KPK32655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

The welcome to La Galleria started three days before we arrived when we got an email from Suzanne to ask us at what time would we be arriviing as she would like to be at home and available to guide us to Vlamingstraat 88 if need be as driving in the narrow streets of Brugge can be challenging to say the least. True to her word she guided us through the maze of streets via the carphone and Fred was on hand to see us safely parked in the garage - and that was only the start of a lovely two day visit to the city in truly excellent accomodation with our ever helpful hosts.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blairaviator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

A fantastic and uber stylish B&B in Bruges. My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights at the end of August and instantly felt at home. The accommodation was stylish and clean with the most comfortable bed and pillows I've ever slept on!! The breakfast was tasty and fresh and set us up for our day ahead. A nice extra touch was the lounge room were you can help yourselves to coffee and Belgian chocolates. The B&B itself is filled with exquisite artwork as the B&B is a private gallery! Our hosts were very friendly and gave us great tips for restaurants and places to visit. I would highly recommend staying here when you visit Bruges.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beckoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

I stayed 3 nights recently at La Galleria. My two friends and I had were in two of the guest rooms, one in front and one in the back overlooking the garden. I am not sure what we were expecting, but we surely loved what we found! This is an absolutely lovely spot. The decor reflects Suzanne and Fred's simply elegant and modern taste. The breakfast is served in the gallery with the lovely garden as a backdrop. Everything was fresh and the coffee good and strong. Suzanne and Fred are so welcoming and helpful. I think if we lived closer they would be counted as dear friends. Speaking for myself, Nancy and Elaine, we would not consider staying anywhere else if we return to this enchanting city. Kathy Berton

Room Tip: All are wonderful. La Graziosa is the largest if that matters.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bertonkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
1.8 km away
Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
0.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#22 of 97 in Bruges
1,616 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Hotel Navarra Brugge
#15 of 97 in Bruges
2,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.5 km away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
1.1 km away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Galleria

Address: Vlamingstraat 88, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #186 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range: $155 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the original experience of La Galleria: a Bed and Breakfast in an Art Gallery in the centre of Bruges. The three bedrooms, "La Romantica", "La Luminosa" and "la Graziosa" offer top quality beds and linen, flat screen TV and wireless internet connection, its own shower room with toilet and a hairdryer. In the cozy lounge you help yourself to coffee or tea. Breakfast is taken in the Art Gallery: you are surrounded by beautiful contemporary paintings. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing