We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant accomodation”
Review of La Galleria

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bruges
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Galleria
Ranked #186 of 232 Bruges B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 April 2013

The location - the actual building (also an an Art Gallery) it's accommodation and wonderful hospitality showed us by Suzanne & Fred was nothing short of excellent.

A great place to stay and superb value - wonderful breakfasts.

Splendid friendly hosts who both speak superb Engligh.

Room Tip: La Romantica room perfect - nice comfortable room - warm and quiet - great hot shower all in all exc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johntoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2013

The moment you step inside this beautiful B&B, you know that it is special. The lovely winding white staircase catches your eye immediately.

After the warm and enthusiastic welcome by Suzanne one immediately feels at home. The La Galleria is immaculate and comfortable. The rooms are tastefully decorated and are made for comfort. I do not think I have ever been in a B&B as cleans as the La Galleria. It is so beautiful.

The wonderful breakfast served in the art gallery is unique and something one looks forward to each morning. Suzanne is ever the perfect hostess in that she makes sure you have an adequate and delicious breakfast.

The location is perfect with excellent restaurants and shops within a short walking distance. Suzanne and Fred are readily available to give recommendations and to answer any questions. Your comfort and enjoyment is their main concern. I cannot say enough about these two wonderful people. They are so very special...and will make you feel special.

Thank you Suzanne and Fred for making our stay at La Galleria and Bruges beautiful and memorable. This was our second time staying with you. We highly recommend your beautiful B&B.

Bobbie and Andy Hathaway
Atlanta, Georgia USA

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank B0bbie550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

We followed the directions provided on their web site, catching bus #3 from the train station. The bus stops two buildings away from the La Galleria. Suzanne, the owner, was very welcoming and following a short tour and explanation about breakfast, she showed us our room. All three rooms are on the second floor and there is no elevator. There is also a small lounge with a small fridge, coffee maker and books that guests may use.
Our room was well appointed and comfortable, although it was somewhat noisy as it faced the street. There was a bar nearby so on weekend nights the noise was quite boisterous.
Breakfast was very basic and after three days became a bit boring, but the coffee was delicious. Suzanne was a very gracious hostess and overall, we enjoyed our stay. The location was ideal and I encourage you to venture off the main tourist streets and wander through the alleys and small squares that make up Bruges. We found some great restaurants and bars off of the beaten path.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CatharineB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We stayed at La Galleria with our friends for the fourth time at the end of November, which should indicate that we are more than happy with our choice. As far as we're concerned, there's no need to look anywhere else. There are only three rooms at La Galleria as it mainly a working art gallery, but this makes the mood far more relaxed than a busy hotel. Each room is tastefully decorated and has all the facilities that you need. Tea and coffee making facilities are provided in a parlour (salon) close to the rooms, and breakfast is served in the gallery itself. The hosts, Suzanne and Fred, achieve the difficult task of being attentive without being intrusive and I must say that a visit to La Galleria now feels more like visiting old friends than staying in a B&B. Suzanne and Fred take care to ensure that breakfast has all that you need, that your rooms are satisfactory, that you have all the tourist information that you need, and so much more. They are always happy to to do whatever they can to make your trip as successful as possible. For example, our Eurostar was delayed by two and a half hours on the outbound journey and we had already made reservations with a local restaurant; we notified Suzanne of the delay and she kindly contacted the restaurant to amend the booking. We love staying at La Galleria and should have posted a glowing testimony long before now, but I guess that part of us wanted to keep it a secret!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

We spent a long weekend in Bruges to enjoy the Christmas market and festive atmosphere, and I was so glad that we found this wonderful B&B. It really is fantastic, beautifully appointed, and more like a high-end boutique hotel than B&B. Our host Suzanne was lovely, and could not have done more to make us feel welcome.

If you go to Bruges you MUST STAY HERE!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nixck12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
1.8 km away
Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
0.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#22 of 97 in Bruges
1,614 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Hotel Navarra Brugge
#15 of 97 in Bruges
2,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.5 km away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
1.1 km away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Galleria

Address: Vlamingstraat 88, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #186 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range: $155 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the original experience of La Galleria: a Bed and Breakfast in an Art Gallery in the centre of Bruges. The three bedrooms, "La Romantica", "La Luminosa" and "la Graziosa" offer top quality beds and linen, flat screen TV and wireless internet connection, its own shower room with toilet and a hairdryer. In the cozy lounge you help yourself to coffee or tea. Breakfast is taken in the Art Gallery: you are surrounded by beautiful contemporary paintings. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing