We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very modern tour”

Bruges Beer Experience
Book In Advance
More Info
US$10.63*
and up
Bruges Beer Experience Entrance Ticket
Ranked #34 of 154 things to do in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: At the Bruges Beer Experience you discover the most fascinating aspects of beer in a fun and innovative way. The iPad Mini takes you deep into the rich world of beer... You learn about the history of beer, from its beginnings until the present day, beer in Bruges, Trappist beers, beer types and brewing processes. You can taste, smell and feel every beer ingredient. Which of their properties are beneficial to our health? You interactively learn what role women played in the world of beer, how to combine a gastronomic dish with the right beer and what the history of beer is in your country. After the museum visit you get to taste the different beer types and styles. The price of admission includes a tasting of 15cl of three beers of your choice.
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

I’m not a beer drinker but my husband does like a taste. We both had a great time here. It’s very well done, very modern. You have an iPad each and you point it at objects and can chose to either hear or read what it says. It is actually really interesting. Then it ends in the beer tasting. You can add 5 more beers for €10. I would recommend it.

Thank Lynn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thibault_12, Owner at Bruges Beer Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Hi Lynn J!

Thanks for recommending us and the compliments. Glad to hear you both had a great time, even making yourself a beginning beer drinker! ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,455)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"tasting room"
in 22 reviews
"scan qr codes"
in 13 reviews
"quiz questions"
in 10 reviews
"museum tour"
in 20 reviews
"own pace"
in 34 reviews
"belgium beer"
in 33 reviews
"brewing process"
in 24 reviews
"self guided tour"
in 12 reviews
"interesting museum"
in 18 reviews
"worth a visit"
in 42 reviews
"bar staff"
in 11 reviews
"couple of hours"
in 16 reviews
"nice bar"
in 9 reviews
"rainy day"
in 13 reviews
"walk around"
in 13 reviews
"the main square"
in 17 reviews
"ipad"
in 254 reviews
Filter

22 - 26 of 1,455 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2018

You get a tablet to take pictures with during the tour and then you can either listen to the info through headphones or read it on the screen. I really liked this option, since I prefer reading to listening. And this way, you can explore the museum at your own pace. It goes quite into detail, so after a while, I skipped some parts while my boyfriend listened intensely to it all.
The beer tasting was great! The entrance fee is a bit expensive, but you do get to taste some different beers which are included in the price.

Thank Sara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thibault_12, Owner at Bruges Beer Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Hello Sara V!

First of all, we would like to thank you for writing this positive review. Happy to hear you enjoyed our interactive approach with the iPad. It's true that you can take your time absorbing all the information about beer, it's quite a broad subject. And of course leaving the best for last, the tasting, which makes you feel more knowledgeable after the tour! ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

We didn’t actually visit the museum here, but rather stopped off at the bar for their 5 beers for 10 Euros beer tasting which was advertised in the doorway.
It was wonderful! The bar was light and spacious, and the staff were all very helpful, making plenty of recommendations.
First you pay at the bar and are then given 5 tokens, so that you can redeem your beers as and when you like them, to avoid having to drink warm or flat beer – this was a great idea.
You can also choose whichever beers you like, which seems to be unusual in my personal experience of beer tasting. We had the Rodenbach Rosso (lovely), the Palm Royale (tasty), the Estaminet (a light Pils which I didn’t like very much), the Boer Kierk (a cherry beer), and a Palm Royale Hops Select (lovely). We also tried the Steenbrugge Dubbel Bruin, which was a strong dark ale. It is 2.50 Euros for a 15cl glass if not purchased as part of the tasting.
There were lots of other beers available, including one which was around 10% alcohol.
We had a great time and would likely do this again!

Thank Chloe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thibault_12, Owner at Bruges Beer Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Hello Chloe W!

Firstly, we would like to thank you for taking the time writing this positive review here on TripAdvisor. Happy to hear that you enjoyed our tasting menu, the choice is always up to you but as you experienced firsthand we do recommend here and there. If and when you're coming back, be sure to try the rest of our beers on draft in our lovely tasting area! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

If you're a Brit and into your beer you think you know it all,this will knock it for six ! It's a must if you have time in Bruges,the only disappointment for me was they show you all these great Trappist beers in the museum but very few of them are available to taste. But then,in Bruges,where the hell can I find some beer ...

Thank android1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thibault_12, Owner at Bruges Beer Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Hi android1966!

Glad to hear that you enjoyed our 'Beer Experience'. Hope we've broadened your beer-horizons! Thanks for recommending us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

Tour was very interactive, iPad mini worked well. Staff were very informative regarding the beer tasting although it would have been helpful if the beers were labelled.

Thank treemansi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thibault_12, Owner at Bruges Beer Experience, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Hello treemansi!

Thanks for the positive review. We'll be sure to pass along your kind words to our dedicated bar staff! We usually don't need to label the beers as we pour and give them one by one (in our standard tasting glasses) so they wouldn't get warm of flat. Hope they were well chosen and tasted divine! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bruges Beer Experience also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to Bruges Beer Experience? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing