We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Imperial
Nearby Hotels
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bero(Ostend)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Prado(Ostend)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveller rating
14
63
87
71
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
63
87
71
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshower curtainhotel is ideally locatedshort breaktwo nightsscrambled eggstram stationcasinosearoundaboutshoweringpromenade
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 276 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2015

Hotel is located close to The Casino, seaside beachwalk and Shopping streets, also direct coastal tram access. Reception is clean and room registration goes quick and friendly.

Rooms are a bit on the donwside, Mattresses and Pillows need a change, at least if you weigh more than 100Kg, who creates a flat Sandwich effect. Bathroom also has a strange feature when you overfill the sink, then the water poors on the floor through a hole in the top of the sink ???

Breakfast who was included in the €96 rate was included, good choice in cheeses , coldcuts and bread toppings,

In short, bit average with overall hotel quality who could be better for the total price paid...

Room Tip: street side rooms have an occasional sea view, but more noise from the street.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 988olivierg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2015 via mobile

Turned up late. Nite porter was onhand and had us checked in in no time rooms were ok bathrooms a little compact but ok. breakfast was continental and a good range of breads etc. Parking was only available in underground carpark and was expensive.overall a good hotel

Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank hobbitdamian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2015

Back at the Hotel Imperial and it still offers the same level of service that we had when we were here last time. The Hotel whilst not large there are only about 60 - 70 rooms but it has a great feel they only do Breakfast but that is full continential and is always being topped up with fresh pastries. The rooms are clean and fresh and there is WiFi freely availble in the hotel. The Hotel also has secured private parking that is about a block or so away from the actual hotel. The bar could be disappointing to some but with so many bars near to the hotel there is no lack of choice. The hotel is well placed to get to the beach front, the town and also the local attractions. Will use the hotel again when we are next in time.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms are better as away from Road noise.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2015

I was in Oostende in the off season for business and the Imperial was one of the recommended hotels. It was well located in the central business district, about a 20 minute walk from the train station. Only one block from the beach, my room had a view of the North Sea (I did make the mistake of leaving my window cracked open the first night and the gale force winds blew sand all over the window ledge). The provided breakfast was very nice (breads, scrambled eggs and sausage, selection of breads and cheeses) with helpful staff. The room itself was comfortably large (for myself, wife and daughter) and well laid out. Good water pressure and temperature. There is a nice (but cozy - e.g. small) lounge that was nice to hang out in). Only problem was the wifi went out during the first night and wasn't restored til late the next day. Staff were apologetic.

Room Tip: The ocean view room was nice
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MARTINKalfatovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2015

This hotel was booked for us by friends because of its location opposite the Casino Kursaal were we had a party in Aguadelmar restaurant. When checking the website, I was impressed by the cosiness of the rooms. What a dissapointment when we entered; a light blue room with no touch of warmth. Just cold and very basic for the price we've paid. Rooms displayed on their website are not at all what we've got ... We had a very noisy room, during the entire night we heared a dense pounding not knowing were it was coming from. It took all my sleep away.

Bathroom was outdated and patched up everywhere (walls, tub, toilet, mirror....) Breakfast was allright but almost everything was prepacked and hours (from 7.30 to 10 o'clock) are quite short, especially for a weekend.

What bothered us the most was the 'welcoming' paper that mentioned that upon overstaying (check out is 11 o'clock) you pay 15€ per extra hour.

The only positives are the location (right near the beach promenade & casino & a 3 minute walk to the main shopping streets) and free wifi.

Room Tip: ask for a room as displayed on their website, I think that'll help...
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jasmine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews