We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Bero(Ostend)
Book now, pay at stay
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 30/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$186
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$144
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Prado(Ostend)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Acces(Ostend)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
85
152
45
16
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
152
45
16
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscosy barpleasant stayonly real complaintnew years daywould stay againno tea and coffee making facilitiesbreakfast selectionnice hotelplenty of choicegood nights sleeptrain stationeggs and baconshopping areaprivate parkingcentral locationrecommend this hotelshort break
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 303 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Very good hotel, staff are friendly, sebastian will always go above and beyond to make sure you have a pleasant stay and can recomend good places in the town to go an eat etc. Would definetely stay here again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank lar1097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

Very friendly helpful staff . The room was comfortable and quite large for a single traveller. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast had a lot of variety and the cooked breakfast was done on demand - very good.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank eskimojoe400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

I stayed here for 1 night on Sat 24/02/18. I was looking for a hotel close to the centre and this fitted the bill. The price was good with breakfast included.

I arrived at about 5pm ish to check in. As i was driving i needed a parking space. The hotel does have about 6 spaces next to it but if you want to park in their car park its 3/4 roads away in a separate building.

The check in was a little chaotic. There was one guy on reception that seemed to be running the whole hotel. He was checking people in, dealing car parking, dealing with other issues, & running the bar all at the same time. This did lead to a delay.

We wanted to have something to eat while there. Although the hotel does have a restaurant its only used for breakfast and doesn't serve any food at all. The rooms are ok. They are basic and do need a refurb, but for us for 1 night it was fine.

The only real complaint i have is regarding the parking. Nowhere in reception does it make mention to the parking charges. We were not informed at check in that there was a charge to park as assumed that as were were guests staying then it was included. Unfortunately this is not the case. An extra 15.00 euro's per night is charged to have a parking space. I certainly think this should be made clear upon arrival & check in. Apart from that is is a good base to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gavinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

Staff was friendly and breakfast was decent. Unfortunately, the room seemed quite old, not very nicely furnished and rather dark. Also the view out of the window showed a roof which was dirty. All in all it was OK, but not overwhelming.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jakob2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Hotel location is excellent it is close to all bars, resturants and shopping, it is also close to the sea front.
Hotel was very clean and the rooms were excellent. Staff very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was very good and also well restocked. Car park is available next to the hotel.
The only thing we did not like was dogs in the eating room, it was very off putting watching a dog wipe it bottom along the floor while you were eating.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank PrestonPugface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews