We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel du Parc
Nearby Hotels
US$137
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Bero(Ostend)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Prado(Ostend)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$97
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
21
72
47
26
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
72
47
26
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice art deco hotelfilter coffeemin walkcroquetteswould stay here againcasinotelevisionreceptionist
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Nothing to write home about in terms of design, stlye and state-of-the-art amenities, and stl. However, the immediate vicinity of several attractions, outstanding restaurants (Go Lobster House!) and the beach, compensates for all minor nuisances. Functional rooms with little to offer for the glamour-seeking traveller. Reasonable breakfast, very helpful and attentive staff. Recommended primarily for its excellent location and its cost-value ratio.

Room Tip: never take a single room even if travelling alone, higher floors are quieter
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2014

If you want to experience Ostend, like it was years ago, go to Hotel du Parc. A fantastic interior, nice small dishes and a nice small hotel. Breakfast is on the first floor with a view on the public space in front of the hotel. No fashion, no high end stuff. Just a nice hotel for a reasonable price. And above all, one of the last spots where you feel something of the grandeur of Ostend in the interbellum.
Oh yes, the croquettes au crevettes are superbe.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thierry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2014 via mobile

We stopped at oostende on a whim and looked for somewhere to stay, we stopped at a lovely looking b&b hotel on the Main Street for only £65 with breakfast but felt, after driving since 3am from Wales in u.k , we wanted somewhere closer to our car park so we didn't have to go back and drag our luggage all the way back down the street. We chose the hotel du parc at €82 b&b. this is marginally overpriced! The room being a budget room was not an issue, the shower and towels have seen much better days (before I was born I'd imagine) and the place was just very pokey. The entrance and lift were the best part of the place. Although oostende is a lively place and really surprised us! The hotel is at a great location but I'm sure there are a load of others that would of been the same price nearby had we carried on our search.

The breakfast was tasty, not much variety but the bread rolls (same as we had everywhere) were very tasty. We loaded them with bacon and cheese and I'm drooling just thinking about them.

I will return to oostende but not to this hotel. If you are looking for a bed for the night like we were then it would be great if it cost €50. I'd like to stay for longer next time so I will be looking for somewhere a little more accommodating and a little more value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nacra_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This hotel is very nice and we recommend it to you for your stay in Ostende ! The staff is sympathic and gives all informations you want to and whenever you want (there's a night porter during the whole night!). The situation in the center of the city is very intersting (restaurants, shops, cafés, casino,...) and only 100 meters to walk to reach the beach. We had booked a 2 persons-room and... what a view from the window !! Television, bathroom, internet,... we couldn't expect better than this hotel. See you soon Hotel du Parc!!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Our first room was below par for what we paid. Manager sorted this out and we ended up in a first floor room that was much better, although not perfect. The breakfast was just about adequate, although with 70 plus guests 1 coffee machine was inadequate. Overall we felt that a further stay would not be on the cards, a shame really, as it seems as if cost cutting is at the fore here.

Room Tip: Apart from the good location, I would suggest that other hotels be investigated first.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews