We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Belle epoque place in originaliteit state”
Review of Hotel du Parc

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel du Parc
Ranked #27 of 47 Hotels in Ostend
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Very nice place to eat some schrimp croquettes in an original art nouveau decor with friendly service and quality drinks, f ex original silver filter coffee. located in the centre of Ostend next to the casino and boutiques..

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sonia o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2016

This is a lovely old hotel in a nice part of town near to everything with there Casino just next door, the train station would be about a good 10 min walk but not to far
The room i booked this time was just a single and this was the only down side for me it was far to small for me next time i would book a double the bathroom was 2m by 1.5m really small but i can over look all this as the staff there were outstanding the welcome i got was 10/10 and never went down nothing was too much trouble The breakfast that was included was good, enough to choose from there is also a coffee/bar attached to the hotel which was also good The shops only 5 min walk also for cafes and the beach I was really impressed with this hotel and would stay here again

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ELILANG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

We have booked a room for 4 persons in this hotel. The receptionist was really nice, the building has a nice old school look and so does the inside. The room was comfy enough for the price : nice beds, small but working bathroom and a television as well. Breakfast was fine and is included in the price, the coffee however was really bad. This hotel also accepts dogs!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jotelet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016

This is a very nice Art Deco hotel in the center of the city.
Rooms are rather small but comfortable. Breakfast is well cared for, the smell of fresh baked croissants enters the room early in the morning.

Stayed: November 2016
Thank Savoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Stayed here for one night only. We booked 2 single rooms. Gorgeous Art Deco hotel. Staff were very pleasant and polite on our arrival. I was lucky enough to be given (at no extra cost) a very spacious double room on the 1st floor with a balcony. Excellent nights sleep in a very comfy bed. Very good * choice of hot and cold breakfast. Really good value. No negatives.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
Thank olddear40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ostend hotels
0.0 km away
Hotel Mercure Oostende
Hotel Mercure Oostende
#6 of 47 in Ostend
439 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Louisa
Hotel Louisa
#15 of 47 in Ostend
205 reviews
0.3 km away
Ambassadeur
Ambassadeur
#33 of 47 in Ostend
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Ter Streep
Hotel Ter Streep
#14 of 47 in Ostend
133 reviews
0.8 km away
Avenue Beach Hotel
Avenue Beach Hotel
#25 of 47 in Ostend
132 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Imperial
Hotel Imperial
#35 of 47 in Ostend
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Parc

Address: Marie-Joseplein 3, Ostend 8400, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Ostend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 47 Hotels in Ostend
Price Range: $129 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Parc 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel du Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Du Parc Ostend, Flanders

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing