We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Louisa(Ostend)
US$86
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$140
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bero(Ostend)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Mercure Oostende(Ostend)
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Acces(Ostend)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Prado(Ostend)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
37
63
32
26
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
63
32
26
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyoung staffcomfortable bedslovely hotelminute walktrain stationsaunaparkingelevatortv
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Nice and welcomming!
Very friendly staff, bit young but really helpfull. Rooms good, location perfect! Near the beach and city centre. Weather was not so good but we had a great time anyway! Nice shops in the area.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Ellen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

I come to Ostend with my mom for the summer musical, and we always stay here.
Friendly staff. Close to the beachside.
Breakfast is now buffet style, has been since 2 years ago, i think.
No more eggs on request. But we don't mind though, because the selection of breakfast foods is always fresh and tasty. Selection of mini bunns, mini croissants and mini chocolate bunns. Fresh juice, milk and cereal, hard boiled egg, fruit, yoghurt and several choices in sandwich fillings. Fresh coffie and great tea choices.
Comfort room is still minimalistic, roomy and clean.
Tiny negative points :
- rooms on the side of the elevator might consider it noisy.
- doors close loud from the outside, there is no way to do it softly and disturbes the otherwise quiet hotel hallways.
Happy to come back anyway!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Veerle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

Okay hotel in Oostend. No adults working at this hotel. 3-4 kids working at check-in, breakfast etc. The bed is comfortable and big. The breakfast covers basic needs; boiled eggs, cheese, ham. The brewed coffee served in the morning is very weak and taste more like brown water. (Considering there is kids running the hotel we can't expect grown-up coffee I guess) the shower in the room is crap, but the TV is big:) Good enough for a 2 night stay. Ps: don't get fooled by the "spa", it's just a 1-person sauna and a shower.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Knut1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

Booked this last minute for a surprise for THE wife . The young staff were really welcoming and friendly ,
I lost my room card (fell out of my pocket when reaching for wallet)and they directly gave me a new one
No questioned asked and no charge, so fantastic, the room itself was was unexpected , really large , lounge area
With flat screen tv , bathroom, and massive bedroom also with flatscreen tv. Nice and clean throughout , clean
Bed linen etc, I can moan about anything, the only thing I can say is we had the extra cost breakfast, which was ok
Just over priced , it should be max 10€ , apart from that fantastic, will for sure return !.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank pigginapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

I appreciated the beach decorations and design, good location near shops and beach board walk. The family room had a closing door which was perfect and a nice big table. The front desk closes at 8pm which was not great since we needed more bedding, but they answered our phone call right away. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank emilydavila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews