We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Messeyne
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Square Hotel(Kortrijk)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Center Hotel(Kortrijk)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Focus(Kortrijk)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
d-hotel(Kortrijk)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bell-X(Wevelgem)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
98
52
7
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
52
7
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent restaurantground floorfree upgrademany reasonsthe air conditioningcomfortable chairsfresh orange juicelovely hotelnext morningquiet streetomelettesmall hotelgrote marktbelgiumparkingatticinternet
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Nice staff and service level. Rooms with good standard. Beds are very comfortable. Internet works well. Central location close to the square. Good breakfast and coffee. Some noise from the street outside, but not important.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
Thank Mats L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
messeyne, Manager at Hotel Messeyne, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2016

Dear Mats,

Wow! What a beautiful review!
We would like to thank you to take the time to write this review.
We are very happy to read this and would like to thank you again for the compliments.

We definitely hope me may welcome you again in the Messeyne Hotel!

Kind regards,
Dominique Vandewalle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2015 via mobile

Everything fine except the veeeery slow coffee machine and the tremendous price increase just because an exhibition is in town.
The other thing that made me give 4 of 5 is that I couldn't find the stairs leading down from 1st floor and had to wait for the elevator each time.
Will book it again - although the price is high it's worth the stay!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
Thank diesichels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

Very high class hotel.
The stuff was very polite and helful.
Rooms are very clean and comfortable
Shower is clean big and modern
Breakfast is a little disappointed but generally is ok.
Very recommended
Enjoy...

Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank Eran P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015

Clean, spacious, attentive staff and stylish decorated hotel. The hotel is situated nearby the city center and has own parking facilities. The breakfast is self-service and (upon request) miscellaneous egg dishes can be ordered. Good wifi connection,

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kalkeren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2015

Stayed here for (only) one night during a heatwave. The rooms are simple, spacious, and I didn't feel any of the heatwave discomfort, thanks to the air conditioning.

I haven't slept this well in many weeks. I later found out that part of this was due to the brand new mattresses!

When staying here, make sure you have dinner in the restaurant. It is top class. The breakfast is also worth mentioning. The scrambled eggs I ordered tasted like victory. Those eggs were not from the supermarket, at worst, they probably came from some hens they keep in the back garden. Fresh!

By the way, for the runners among you, go for a run along the river. Fantastic!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 42Travelbug42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews