We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Ieper Centrum(Ieper (Ypres))
US$124
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ariane hotel(Ieper (Ypres))
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kasteelhof 't Hooghe(Ieper (Ypres))(Great Value!)
US$113
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Vanilla(Ieper (Ypres))(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Juliette's B&B(Ieper (Ypres))(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 24/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
B&B Noja(Ieper (Ypres))
Book now, pay at stay
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (885)
Filter reviews
885 results
Traveller rating
638
202
35
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
638
202
35
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squarelovely hotelcontinental breakfastthis family run hotelshort walkcar parktown squarelarge bathroomowners and staffcloth hallboiled eggsgood sizeprivate parkinggrote marktquiet at nightpastrieslast post ceremony
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 885 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

Highly recommend this hotel. Great location, clean and very friendly and helpful staff. Short walk to the Menin Gate and the main square where you will find great choice of restaurants and shopping. The building has a lot of character, the rooms are clean. Breakfast was great

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank mjc39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

We were part of a tour group that was touring the World War 1 Battlefields of the Ypres Salient. The hotel was in a excellent location, very close to the Town Square (and Cloth Hall) and the Menin Gate. The tour actually organised the hotel and I have to admit it was a fine choice. The only downside was that the room didn't have a fridge. Also there a door that banged near the head of the bed which the neighbours used at strange hours and woke us up. The hotel is located in a reconditioned building. Breakfast was included and was very adequate.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gfinsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

I booked the Albion for a short visit to Ypres and found it ideal for my needs. It is a short walk from the Menin gate and the In Flanders Fields museum, it is also close to visit many of the war graves from the Ypres salient. All of the staff were great and very welcoming. There is a buffet style breakfast included in the price, this was good and set me up well for my days out, there are plenty of restaurants close by in the square for lunch or evening meals. The room I was in had ample space and was well furnished. For an extra fee there is secure car parking at the rear of the hotel. I wholly recommend this hotel and will be returning in the near future.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

We were with a group and were met by well organised and friendly staff. Very central position within walking distance of the town square. museums and the Menin Gate. Close to key areas of the Western Front. Newly renovated well appointed rooms. The breakfast room and attending staff were wonderful down to the Easter eggs on Easter Sunday.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank dennisandnerina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

We have just returned from another excellent stay at the Albion Hotel, the staff are all so friendly and very welcoming. The Hotel has been updated recently, but has not lost any of its hospitality, and the carpark is now beautifully paved, but you do now pay to use it, very secure and gates locked at night. the standard of cleanliness is always 1st class, as is the breakfast buffet. We are booked again for july and cannot wait to go back, it is like visiting family and friends. Thanks again for a lovely stay

Room Tip: We have a accessible room, which is excellent for my husband in his wheelchair and room for us to take his hoist
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albion_Hotel_Ypres, Manager at Albion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Dear Karen, thank you for your kind words! We look forward to welcoming you again in July! Best wishes, Christiane, Ruth and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews