We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
78
33
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
33
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopen planbed was exceptionally comfortablenice place to staythe main squarecentre of townbreakfast areahome away from homeminute walklocal attractionsfive minutesno lifthonesty barquiet arealovely breakfastbacon and eggscloth hallenjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

Had a fantastic stay at the Demi Lune, the host are great and extremely knowledgeable if the local area. The accommodation is clean and tidy and in easy reach of the centre of Ypres and the Menin Gate.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank kwoods4265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

On our first trip to Belgium we came across a cracking B&B. Demi Lune is ideally situated to walk into town and a base from which to explore the surrounding areas, with free parking a stones throw from the door.

Our rooms were large and spacious, though simply decorated. Breakfast was buffet style, with additional limited warm cooked items, which we had the exceptional scramble eggs and bacon. Plenty to start the day off.

Greet and Peter were friendly and welcoming, with a wonderful family history tying them to the town and especially the Menin Gate.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank CarlSN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

I have just returned from a three day stay at the Demi Lune B&B in Ypres and have to say that it was wonderful.
Its location is superb, being within a five minute walk of the main city square and all its attractions (Menin Gate, 'In Flanders Fields' museum, Cloth Hall, Cathedral, shops, cafes and restaurants). It is a five minute car journey, or a 15 minute walk, from Ypres railway station.
The hotel, whilst on a thoroughfare, is a haven of peace and tranquility and there was no noticeable noise from outside. My room was spacious, clean and well appointed and had a good view over the garden. The en-suite shower was powerful and clean.
The breakfasts prepared by the genial host, Peter, were fantastic with a good choice of juices, cereals, fruit, continental meats and cheeses, and eggs any way you like.
This B&B is without doubt a little hidden gem in the heart of Ypres and one which I would whole heartily recommend.

Room Tip: First floor rear garden facing bedrooms are farthest from the road.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Richard7031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

We stopped here a year ago and really liked the DL. We stopped again this month. Large spacious rooms comfortable beds. The breakfast is substantial. The host Peter is very friendly and has lots of local knowledge. It’s location to the centre and the Menin Gate make it a must. I was pleased to get the history of the lovely black and white photograph on the wall. Well done. Will go again. L&J

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sondonduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the B&B for 3 nights.
We loved it. Large spacious room. Lovely view of the garden. Quiet. Large comfortable bed.
Excellent breakfast. Peter makes superb eggs with bacon and toast. Fresh squeezed juice and fresh pastries etc. Lovely, better than most luxury hotels!
My husband had knee problems and Peter provided him with an ice pack every day when we came home.
Thank you Peter
Highly recommended!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank KarenB8268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews