We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B&B De Potyze
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Ieper Centrum(Ieper (Ypres))
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Albion Hotel(Ieper (Ypres))
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ariane hotel(Ieper (Ypres))
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Main Street Hotel(Ieper (Ypres))
US$229
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ambrosia Hotel(Ieper (Ypres))(Great Value!)
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kasteelhof 't Hooghe(Ieper (Ypres))(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Ter Vesten(Ieper (Ypres))(Great Value!)
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alegria B & B(Ieper (Ypres))(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
WW1 musem-B&B The Dugout(Ieper (Ypres))(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cocoon(Ieper (Ypres))(Great Value!)
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
44
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome from homepaulhistorybelgiumaccommodationsinkcentrebooksgate
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This place is excellent in everyway. The hosts are very welcoming and even sat down with us when we arrived and had tea before we shot off again and kept exploring the local area. The breakfasts are delicious and there is more than enough. Omelettes, fresh breads, fruit, cereals, meats and cheeses. The quince jam is a must try likewise with the homemade apple juice. The rooms are very comfortable and spotlessly clean! If I ever came to the area again I would stay here without a shadow of a doubt!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AManInEivissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We have just returned from a 3 nights stay at B&B DePoytze. Paul & Mimi made us very welcome from the start. The breakfast is plentiful and Paul always offered us to take some rolls for lunch. Paul has a great sense of humour and knows the area very well.
We cannot wait to return again next year if Paul and Mimi will have us!
B&T, D&J

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This was the last night of a 9 day tour of the WW1 battlefields and proved to be a wonderful way to finish a memorable experience. Paul and Mimi were superb hosts and provided a wonderful breakfast including home made apple juice, pressed from their own trees, waffles, a superb range of cheeses, ham and cured meats plus a bottomless coffee pot. We were invited to make up sandwiches for lunch from the food that was provided for breakfast - a very generous and thoughtful gesture. Omeletes were Paul's speciality.
The rooms were very comfortable, clean and warm as was the detached bathroom that was used by those in the twin bedded unit.
Checking out in day light enabled me to look at Paul's garden - a superbly manicured feature with perfectly straight tops and sides to the hedges with immaculate beds. In the summer, the garden would be a perfect place to relax and unwind.
Ypres was a few minutes away by car and easily reached for an evening meal. Taxis are readily available.
A terrific find and a B&B that I would return to again when next in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobbieBStockport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Staying with Paul and Mimi really helped to make our visit to Flanders so memorable. Fantastic food and great hosts, with a wealth of hospitality and advice. A lovely house in a great location too. I would love to stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian_J68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

My Father and brother recently stayed at De Potyze whilst travelling around the WW1 sites in France and Belgium. They could not speak more highly of this B&B. Paul and Mimi made them feel right at home - extremely friendly and helpful. The location was perfect, the food was delicious (and plentiful) and it far exceeded their expectations. Value for money plus plus plus.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews