We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
44
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2016

We have just returned from our fourth break at De Potyze. We look at this place as almost a second home. Paul and Mimi are like old friends. We took different friends to visit the area this time and they both loved it. I cannot praise this place enough.
We cannot wait to return in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

We have visited this place a few times as a couple and with friends. This place is wonderful, it is spotlessly clean and beautiful. We even spent our honeymoon here too. The breakfast spread is amazing. The rooms are completely modern and bathroom areas are clean and tidy. The hosts are so kind, friendly and helpful. I cannot praise this B&B highly enough. The Garden is beautiful and the surroundings are peaceful and serene. I could happily live here, but will keep coming back to stay when we can. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: One room is a twin with en-suite shower and sink and the other is a twin with a separate bathroom, both rooms share a toilet.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mytruth9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2015

I stayed here during a 5 week European holiday with several family members in June 2014 and we rate our few days here as one of our most memorable stays. As everyone else says in their review, Paul and Mimi are the ideal hosts with a combination of warm hospitality and informed travel guidance. Their B&B is spotlessly clean, the garden is beautiful, their breakfast is excellent, and they encourage you to pack the leftovers for lunch. I am looking forward to returning to Ypres with family later in 2015 and this will be my first choice of stays.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Geoff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2015

What a fantastic place to stay on the Ypres Salient. I was particularly keen to stay here as nearly 100 years ago on 25th May 1915 my wife's grandfather was badly wounded close to this spot. Luckily he survived and lived to be 101.
Anyway, this B&B is in the grounds of what used to be Potijze Chateau. Paul and Mimi are superb hosts. They built this house themselves many years ago and it is an oasis of calm away from the traffic of the Menen Road. There are just 2 bedrooms but they are spotless and well equipped. The views across the lovely garden reach to the Cloth Hall and church towers of Ypres. Our bathroom was roomy and had a bath, shower and 2 basins with plenty of hot water.
Breakfast was really excellent with a huge selection of breads, meats, cheeses and fruit. In addition Paul makes fantastic omelettes.
For those interested in WW1, Paul's father fought in the Belgian army for the entire war and survived unwounded.
I cannot think of a better place to stay in the Ypres area and Paul and Mimi are a really generous and hospitable couple.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank charlesa61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2014

We experience a very warm welcome by Paul and Mimi. The garden and whole Place was impeccable. A very quite and relaxed time short ways off the main road from Eiper In the Belgian countryside. The room was new and comfortable with a view of the country side.
Breakfast was a variety of great food. beyond our expectation and served to us as if we were family of theirs.
We will stay there again for sure when when we revisit that are again in the future on our next trip to Belgium. Many thanks to Paul and Mimi for their gracious hospitality.

Room Tip: Book well ahead of time at least 2 months Since they are in demand. They are very generous people.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 740,301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews