We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pine Tree Motel(Eganville)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$91
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Calabogie Motor Inn(Calabogie)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Sword Motor Inn(Bancroft)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain View Motel(Barry's Bay)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nomi Resort(Harcourt)
Free cancellation until 24/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clyde Hall Bed and Breakfast(Lanark)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$160
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
9
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I contacted the owners of this B&B on very short notice on a Saturday night, and they took me in as if I was an old friend. Very nice piece of property, a comfortable room with en suite bathroom and a delicious bacon and eggs breakfast. Very reasonably priced. Recommended for anyone looking for a quiet setting in the country.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
Thank 1Carts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This was one of the best B&Bs we've stayed at. Our hosts George and Joan were very hospitable. We enjoyed walking on the trails on the property and sitting on the deck by the lake. Breakfasts were excellent and included homemade maple syrup (tapped from trees on their property) as well as blueberries and pears from their garden. Couldn't have asked for more. Good location to explore Bon Echo from.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jo_and_Erica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

We are a couple in the mid thirties with a 4yr old boy and stayed there for the Victoria Day weekend.
The house is on a 100 acre land and there are trails and a lake. The place is off the highway and very peaceful.
The hosts were very nice to let us use their kitchen and barbecue and during our stay we barely met them in the house.
The breakfast was full and delicious and the house is very neat and well maintained.
We had a room with a bathroom and felt like on a hotel.
Originally we wanted to stay at Bon Echo park but we have absolutely no regrets enjoying even more wildlife around this place (bluejays and hummingbirds and rabbits) than at the crowded park.
The only minor drawback is that there is no close by grocery or pharmacy.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank withemies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

The boys on a 5 day ATV trip through ontario, One of the places we visited was this B&B, excellent hosts and top notch service, I highly recommend for all ATV enthusiasts. The breakfast was the best!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Excellent accommodation, with incredible hosts.
We wanted to spend a day at Bon Echo Provincial Park, but it is a long drive from Toronto to do the round trip in one day so we choose The Wildwood for staying one night. The place worked perfect for our purpose but it is well worth a visit in itself.
The property (100 acres) has trails a lovely pond and beautiful lake for fishing, or just sitting and relaxing on the wooden deck right at the lakeshore.
Chipmunks and blue jays among other animals are around every morning waiting to be fed by George. I just sat on the back deck of the house and enjoyed them.
Room was cozy and extremely clean with lot of windows and a nice view of the surrounding woods.
George and Joan are incredible welcoming and friendly. They will provide you with any info you need and good conversation too.
Breakfast was excellent. We will definitely be back again.
Thank you George and Joan.

Madel and Raudel

Room Tip: South Room is the best choice, is comfortable and has an amazing view
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raudel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews