We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience of Alentejo food ”
Review of Vovo Joaquina

Vovo Joaquina
Ranked #2 of 87 Restaurants in Beja
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$35
Cuisines: Portuguese
Description: High Informal Cuisine is the phrase that best describes us! Come and join us for the best Portuguese Food, 100% natural from our garden and farm.
Restaurant details
Description: High Informal Cuisine is the phrase that best describes us! Come and join us for the best Portuguese Food, 100% natural from our garden and farm.
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

We had a perfect experience in this amazing restaurant , the food was super delicious and I'm very high quality , taking our food experience to a different level in this local restaurant of Alentejo , the food was made from local products and inspired by local food . The service also was perfect and they gave us all the information about the food as well as the collection of wines from region of Alentejo .
Highly recommend this restaurant if you want to try and experience the local gastronomy in perfect way .

1  Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric W, Gestor at Vovo Joaquina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Hello Michael,

We appreciate your review and are happy to know you enjoyed your experience at our restaurant.

We will be happy to see you again sometime.

Kind regards,

Vovó Joaquina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 295 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

The ambiance was good; the food authentic but with a twist to make it different. Excellent. Will be back.

Thank Luisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugo O, Gerente de relações com clientes at Vovo Joaquina, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear customer, thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your food and the ambiance

Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

We got very well impressed with the cozy atmosphere at Vovó Joaquina. Very beutiful place. Besides that the waiters were very kind and helpful. We ordered octopus salad as starter, rice with skids as main course and chocolate brownie with caramel crispies for dessert. Everything served with Alentejo wine. It was really delicious!

Thank Galante2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugo O, Gerente de relações com clientes at Vovo Joaquina, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear customer thank you for the wonderful review. We are glad you visited us during your stay in Beja. We hope to serve you onde again in the future.

Best regards

Vovó Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017 via mobile

Vovo Joaquina is a unique restaurant ! Food is great quality traditional food but with a modern twist. Fresh products are used daily from local producers!
Wine list is fantastic, the starters , main dishes all ends up with a fantastic desert!
By far the best restaurant in Beja!

Thank Andre A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugo O, Gerente de relações com clientes at Vovo Joaquina, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Dear customer thank you for your great review. We are so glad you really enjoyed all the food and also the Vovo environment. We hope to see you in a near future!

Best Regards,
Vovo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Lovely place recommended by the owner of a coffee shop nearby. Converted old warehouse type building, but really cozy inside. Lovely staff who were very helpful with our orders. We shared two dishes, firstly cod fish with coriander rice which was absolutely delicious. We also had the chuck steak which was delicious but enormous! We would have been happy to share this. Wine was also good – nice local selection at a good price. I would recommend this restaurant especially as a place for the colder weather as they have no outside space.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank P B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugo O, Guest Relations Manager at Vovo Joaquina, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear customer, thank you for the wonderful review, we´re glad you enjoyed your meal.

Best Regards



Vovó Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vovo Joaquina also viewed

 

Been to Vovo Joaquina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing