We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for lunch”
Review of 9 da Praca

9 da Praca
Ranked #114 of 275 Restaurants in Evora
Price range: US$4 - US$29
Description: Located in one of the main squares in Évora, 9 da Praça has come to occupy the place where once were the stables of the old palace which today is the city council. With a modern touch and clean lines, we now find a coffee shop and restaurant. For lunch on workdays, a soup, a meat and a fish dish which vary daily, with the freshest ingredients. For the ones who prefer something lighter, we also have several sandwiches. For dinner, a different concept. There are delicacies inspired by the Portuguese gastronomy and more creative ones with a special, differentiating touch. You can also taste our tapas during Saturday lunch.
Restaurant details
Description: Located in one of the main squares in Évora, 9 da Praça has come to occupy the place where once were the stables of the old palace which today is the city council. With a modern touch and clean lines, we now find a coffee shop and restaurant. For lunch on workdays, a soup, a meat and a fish dish which vary daily, with the freshest ingredients. For the ones who prefer something lighter, we also have several sandwiches. For dinner, a different concept. There are delicacies inspired by the Portuguese gastronomy and more creative ones with a special, differentiating touch. You can also taste our tapas during Saturday lunch.
Reviewed 14 December 2017

This is a small and cozy place. The food is quite decent, the service great, and the prices are cheap. Located in one of the nicest squares of the town, the square of the municipality. Clearly a nice spot to go, especially if you are with the family.

Thank Miguel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 December 2017

Hi, Miguel.

Thank you for your kind words.
We aim to please and wish our clients always have a good time here.
Hope to have you and your family back here anytime.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2017

9 da Praça is a small restaurant with a variety of tapas which are all excellent. It was really a pleasure to have dinner there and it is an address to keep in the record for Evora.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank leonardo_1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 August 2017

Hello, Leonardo.
Thank you so much for your kind words.
We're very glad that you enjoyed your meal with us and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Great architecture, restaurants and a place to watch the city go by. Amid historic buildings it gives you a sense of history while you relax.

Thank giftedelaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2017

Hello.
Thank you for your compliment. We hope you had a great time in the city and enjoyed our restaurant.
Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

We were the only customers for a late lunch on a blistering hot church holiday, so we did have the staff to ourselves, but we had a lovely meal, and when we told them we were vegetarian, they were careful to point out things in our tapas selection that had dairy or eggs

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JoeLalor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2017

Hi, Joe.
We're very happy that you enjoyed your meal. We try to help the best way we can so that everyone is happy about choosing to visit us.
Glad to be at your service and wishing to have you back someday.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

Just needed a cold drink and a coffee and something lite for a lunch snack. Friendly staff and quick service.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianaPortugal84, Gerente at 9 da Praca, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

Hi, Michael.

Thank you so much for your comment.
Hope you come back another time! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 9 da Praca also viewed

Evora, Evora District
Evora, Evora District
 
Evora, Evora District
 
Evora, Evora District
Evora, Evora District
 

Been to 9 da Praca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing