We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
48
94
24
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
94
24
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main square great location bus stop old town yogurt min walk hotel is located within easy walking distance rooms are spacious chiado noise bathroom city lounge portugal sights walls
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2014

The Inn is well placed on the central square in Evora but parking is difficult. There is no lift and my husband has had one knee replacement and needs another. The decor is quirky and interesting. The staff were very helpful.

Room Tip: If you don't like stairs try asking for a room with the least stairs to climb.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed overnight at Evora Inn, having booked just a few days in advance. It is ideally located at the very heart of the old town. If by car, drop your luggage in frint of the hotel, then park your car in the free parking lot just outside the fortification, down the street of the hotel (but it's one way, so you'll have to manage thru the small streets to get out). The reception lady was very friendly and classy. As is the whole decoration of the hotel: each room has its style and name. Our room was of the smaller kind, good for an overnight stay, no more, but obviously other rooms are bigger. Overall, this place is highly reommendable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jurek_Kucz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We took almost as many photos of our room's decor as the village itself! A charming hotel inside the wonderful walled city of Evora. Overslept through breakfast but it looked like it was very nice. Happened to catch the annual local county fair - really fun. Caution: no lift. But the manager offered to help us carry our suitcases.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank theboxes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Great location, great value. Climb the stairs to Lucy in the Sky room for your own private rooftop balcony and best views of the city. Amazing! Great restaurant tips and sightseeing advice. Like, don't miss the wedding dress made out of cork at this little shop.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night here and it was a real treat. The room was very spacious and individually decorated. They common area is also quirky yet comfortable.

Breakfast is offered for 5€, and includes fresh local bread rolls, spreads, cheese, ham, cereals, fruit and yoghurt along with freshly brewed coffee and a selection of teas.

The staff here are just wonderful. They couldn't do enough for us. They shared their great local knowledge of shops and attractions to help us plan our trip. Upon collecting our bags for departure, they were sure to ask if we would like another coffee or some fruit for the journey.

Wifi is included and there is a network for each floor so the connection is reliable. The Inn is located very centrally, right on the main plaza but there was no problem with noise (note we were traveling in low season). The only thing we heard were church bells on Sunday morning, which was lovely.

The stairs might be problematic for some, the reception is on the second floor and there is no lift. Our only concern was the bathroom which was very poky and out of date. I managed to hit my head on the water service and to step out of the shower you have to negotiate around the toilet. There was also a bit of mould in the shower which lent a musty smell to the room.

Overall I would definitely recommend staying here. The prices are reasonable, the room was gorgeous and we would return just to see the staff again. Perhaps if more people stay they'll upgrade the bathrooms!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Laurav1319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews