We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Evora Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$199
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Evora(Evora)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Riviera(Evora)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Moov Hotel Evora(Evora)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$63
US$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$211
US$202
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$106
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$107
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
44
91
24
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
91
24
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squaregreat locationbus stopold townyogurtfree parkingmin walkhotel is locatedwithin easy walking distancestay there againchiadonoisereceptioncityloungeportugalwalls
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I spent one night in the hotel on the 20th of August 2014. My wife and me reserved the room on the top floor in order to have a nice view on the city. The problem was that there is no elevator and we had to climb 4 floors with our luggages. The room was quite small, with a very low ceiling and the bathroom was of a low category hotel. The towels provided were dirty and, unlike other rooms on the lower floors, our shower only had a curtain instead of a proper box. I spent one of the worst night of my life with an unbearable hot and the feeling that everything I touched was dirty.
The price was good (EUR 65 for a double room), but for me it is a "don't go".

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sergio580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

The Inn is well placed on the central square in Evora but parking is difficult. There is no lift and my husband has had one knee replacement and needs another. The decor is quirky and interesting. The staff were very helpful.

Room Tip: If you don't like stairs try asking for a room with the least stairs to climb.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed overnight at Evora Inn, having booked just a few days in advance. It is ideally located at the very heart of the old town. If by car, drop your luggage in frint of the hotel, then park your car in the free parking lot just outside the fortification, down the street of the hotel (but it's one way, so you'll have to manage thru the small streets to get out). The reception lady was very friendly and classy. As is the whole decoration of the hotel: each room has its style and name. Our room was of the smaller kind, good for an overnight stay, no more, but obviously other rooms are bigger. Overall, this place is highly reommendable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jurek_Kucz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We took almost as many photos of our room's decor as the village itself! A charming hotel inside the wonderful walled city of Evora. Overslept through breakfast but it looked like it was very nice. Happened to catch the annual local county fair - really fun. Caution: no lift. But the manager offered to help us carry our suitcases.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank theboxes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Great location, great value. Climb the stairs to Lucy in the Sky room for your own private rooftop balcony and best views of the city. Amazing! Great restaurant tips and sightseeing advice. Like, don't miss the wedding dress made out of cork at this little shop.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews