We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$195
View deal
US$195
US$188
View deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.comUS$188
PricelineUS$195
CheapTicketsUS$188
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveller rating
268
124
47
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
268
124
47
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town direct access to the beach excellent hotel storage space would highly recommend this hotel hotel is situated
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 454 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2020

We have been to this hotel for the past 10 years and on each occasion have had a lovely time.. All the staff are extremely friendly, helpful and professional. The hotel is situated about 10 minutes walk from the old town, local shops are about 10/15 minutes away, there is direct access to the beach and from the terrace there are stunning sea views.
Rooms are comfortable, there's storage space aplenty and facilities are of a high standard. Breakfast is buffet & continental style and choices are plentiful ~ one thing that never ceases to amaze me is that some guests make sure that they sample every type of food available and more !! Arrangements for the COVID situation were extremely good, temperature checks each morning, staff ensured that there was face mask compliance and provision of gloves to collect food items etc. There were one way systems for guest traffic together with a plentiful supply of hand sanitisers.
I would highly recommend this hotel, the staff make you feel so welcome and the owners, who regularly walk around and talk to guests, really care about the customer and nothing is a problem. The number of people who return every year is a clear indication that the appeal of the hotel is world wide. We are returning next year and can hardly wait

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Discover39361636072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Webmaster Alísios, Outro at Hotel Alisios, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2020

Thank you for your evaluation, we hope to see you again in the near future and if possible all the pandemic situation more controlled all over the world. Stay safe and healthy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2020 via mobile

We have booked one double room with ocean view. The room is well organized but the dressing room is a bit too small. The Hotel had an Outstanding location with beach access.The Breakfast was not diversified and it was everyday the same because of “COVID” but we’ve understood. Anyway, I will recommend this Hotel to everyone.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MihalachiC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2020

Thank you so much for being so understanding about our circumstances and having to cancel our trip. We will be back soon to your beautiful hotel very soon. You are very easy to deal with. Thank you! Susanna

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 211Suzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Webmaster Alísios, Outro at Hotel Alisios, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2020

We hope to receive you as soon as possible... stay safe and healthy.

Best regards
Hotel Alisios Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2019

This hotel made us feel like at home.
The hotel team is very friendly and professional.
Lovely sea view from our room number 416.
The morning breakfast was excellent and one can find all he needs to start up a early morning.
Alisios is about 10 to 15' minutes walk to the Old Town, and during the walking one can enjoy the great sea view.

Room tip: Room 416 great sea view and sunrise.
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Manuel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Webmaster A, Recepção at Hotel Alisios, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2020

Thank you for your evaluation, we hope to receive you on another occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2019 via mobile

I miss-understood the Thomson website where it mentioned: "sea views are part of the deal". So in 2018 I booked two weeks for October 2019 but then we were given a road view.  Lesson; I must research the booking options more.  In hindsight, it would help if the booking confirmation was clearer e.g. "expect a land view room".

I was lucky and am very gratefull to the hotel reception staff; after 3 days they offered an upgrade, I paid extra to move.
The Tui rep was sympathetic & gave helpful advice about the resort.
I'm pleased to have had the holiday that I looked forward too.

It's a nice hotel, near the old town, with convenient direct beach access and lovely sea views.  Rooms are comfortable, (but no kettle), clean, and of good quality.
The receptionist was helpful with our early checkout. It's a place that I would return. Thanks

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Webmaster A, Reception at Hotel Alisios, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2019

Thank you for your comment. We hope to receive you once again in nearby future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews