We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing pizza!!”

Senhor Frog's Pizzaria
Ranked #84 of 921 Restaurants in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$24
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Established since 1989. A locals favorite with daily homemade pizza dough and freshly cut ingredientes. Closed in November, December, January and February.
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

If I was to come here again I would only have the pizza as starters weren’t so great but garlic bread was nice. Best pizza in Albufeira but a little expensive I suppose you pay for what you get in this situation

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank danb9878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 261 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Both of us went for pizzas, base wasn't very fresh and not stone baked in a pizza oven. Expensive too for what we ordered, over 40 euro for 2 adults.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank royalgirl5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

We passed the Senhor Frogs on the strip, which my friend had eat at on a previous visit. We had decided not to walk down the strip and go the opposite way and we came across this one.

The food here was really good, and we didn't have to wait too long on it either. There was plenty of different options of pizza and pasta to choose from.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank smith_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Located right in the middle of the strip is the only negative to this place, even then it's set up a set of stairs away from the hussle and bussel. Great varied menu and the quality is outstanding, staff couldn't have been any better and the base is on the best I've ever had.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank mellowkenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

We went there in April before the peak season started and were not disappointed. Both food and service were excellent. The lasagna and pizza are highly recommended.

We will come back...

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank StefanL961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Senhor Frog's Pizzaria also viewed

 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to Senhor Frog's Pizzaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing