We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$349
US$323
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$315
US$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel do Cerro(Albufeira)
US$162
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
US$103
Praia da Oura
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Alfagar Village(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$357
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bayside Salgados(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$436
clubmed.us
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,680)
Filter reviews
2,680 results
Traveller rating
781
1,020
601
187
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
781
1,020
601
187
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbella vistaold townsister hotelcourtesy busindoor poollovely hotelkids clubreception staffon an all inclusive basischicken nuggetsshort breakevening entertainmentfamily holidayfussy eatergarden areafisherman's beachall inclusive drinks
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 2,680 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018

My wife and I spent last week at this hotel. Overall it was ok. Staff pleasant, food ok and you will certainly find something for all palates. Rooms clean and spacious. This hotel is situated not far from the bus station which allows you to go visiting local gems, like the market at Loule and the Castle in Silves, both very much worth a visit and return ticket for two adults cost 18 Euros. The hotel is also a 10 minute walk from some local shops on the main drag housing all the usual eateries etc. The strip containing a range of bars and restaurants is a 5 euro taxi ride, again well worth a visit.
The entertainment in this hotel is poor with an amateurish animation team hence why we went out most nights. Apart from the poor weather overall it was a pleasant holiday!

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the pool at the back as you get the most sun during the afternoon.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Real_Hotels_Group, General Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Guest,
Your feedback is very important and appreciated, as it helps us achieving our aim of constantly improving our service according to our guests’ preferences and needs.
We regret however that you were not entirely satisfied with our Entertainment programme and assure you that your comment will be passed on to our Entertainment Manager and will take your comment into consideration.
We hope that, despite of this, we will be able to welcome you again to our Hotel. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any information or assistance you might require.
Yours sincerely,
Rita Machado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

First of all the positives. We had booked an adapted room because my Wife is disabled and on first arriving at the hotel we found the bedroom very spacious with plenty of room to store the wheelchair. The bathroom was also very spacious with a shower inside the bath. With help my wife was able to get in and out of the bath plus there was one handrail beside the toilet. We sometimes find that all inclusive deals the meals can turn out to be on the cool side but one good thing is that they have a microwave so that is not a problem. The hotel provide a shuttle bus to three locations around Albuferia and putting the wheelchair on the bus was no problem because the driver lowered a ramp which enabled both of us to get on the bus and I found the driver was very understanding of my Wife's disability. The disabled toilet on the same floor as the bar had two rails beside the toilet which was a great help for my wife. We found all the staff to be friendly and welcoming and a special mention to one person on the reception desk who helped me to rearrange the pick up time for the taxi back to the airport.
The negatives: As mentioned in previous reviews the slamming of the bedroom doors sometimes go onto about 2a.m. In the swimming pool we had to wear a cap on top of your head which you purchase for 3 euros but whilst in the swimming pool there were Spanish people without caps so therefore they are exempt from the rules. The hotel had a lot of groups of people so therefore catering for them rather than couples. Because my wife is disabled we nearly always go to the entertainment provided by the hotel and we found it to be sometimes very good and sometimes very bad. In conclusion this hotel has good and not so good and we have stayed at better hotels.

Room Tip: We had room number 337 and found it suitable for disabled people.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chrisben242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Real_Hotels_Group, General Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Guest,
We are very happy to know that you had a thoroughly enjoyable stay with us!
Please be assured that all of your comments and suggestions will be taken into consideration and that we will do our utmost to improve wherever we can.
Thank you so much for your review and we look forward to welcoming you again, hopefully soon.
Kind regards,
Rita Machado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

This hotel requires a facelift. My room was almost barren of furniture and a request for a comfortable chair in which I could sit and read a paper or book was ignored by the front desk. The shower head was loose making it necessary to hold it in one place while trying to shower. There wasn't even a clock at the bedside nor any pictures on the wall. I was on a group all-inclusive trip and, while no-one went hungry, the variety of food was unambitious and availability of all the dishes on offer was problematic at times. Drinks-wise, the local beer was probably what I would have ordered anyway but the wine and the gin were a bit hard to take, presumably to encourage drinkers to pay to upgrade to a known-brand. In my opinion, not a 4 star experience.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alastair45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Real_Hotels_Group, General Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your comments. It will be helpful to improve our service and its quality.
We regret that your stay with us was not the great experience that we strive to provide to all of our Guests.
We look forward to welcoming you again, hopefully soon, at the Real Bellavista Hotel & SPA for a better experience.
Kind Regards,
Rita Machado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

This is definitely not a 4* hotel. You have to pay extras even you have an All Inclusive band... (spa 10eur after 5pm etc.) breakfast is same all week long. Dinners are more less the same all the week. Poor choice of everything... beer under-cooled, sangria oversweetened... housekeeping terrible. We took the food outside the hotel, but then we had question why we paid all-inclusive? We never come again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jayjay1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Real_Hotels_Group, General Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear Guest,
We regret that your stay at our hotel did not entirely correspond to your expectations and would like to thank you for your constructive comments and feedback. We are constantly reviewing, inspecting and carrying out maintenance work in order to keep everything in good, clean and safe conditions. Please be assured that your comments and suggestions will be taken into consideration and that we will do our utmost to improve wherever we can.
Thank you so much for your review and we look forward to welcoming you again, hopefully soon.
Kind regards,
Rita Machado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
12
Reviewed 18 March 2018

We had a lovely stay at the hotel. Staff are lovely. Rooms are great, clean and comfortable. We stayed bed & breakfast, food was lovely. We used the swimming pool,spa and sauna, very relaxing. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Real_Hotels_Group, General Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear Guest,
It is very special to learn how enjoyable your stay was and to know that you were pleased with our service.
It is always a pleasure to know that a Guest is satisfied with our service, and our staff.
Only the best Guests make it possible for us to be the best Hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you again, hopefully soon at the Real Bellavista Hotel & SPA.
Kind regards,
Rita Machado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews