We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,523)
Filter reviews
1,523 results
Traveller rating
924
384
149
43
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
924
384
149
43
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar kids club splash zone old town football pitch mini disco quiet pool themed nights adult pool irish bar pizza and pasta evening entertainment fantastic hotel nuggets great holiday meal times fish fingers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 1,523 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2021 via mobile

We stayed at the Jupiter Hotel for one week as a family of 8, ages ranging from 5 years to 69 (just! we were celebrating my dad's 70th birthday). This was our first holiday for nearly 2 years and understandably we were anxious about travelling, covid etc. However we shouldn't have worried, the flight was fine, no hassle, the transfer to the hotel easy and within the hotel everything was immaculately clean and there was the same guidelines in place, masks in public areas etc.

The hotel was everything we wanted, the kids loved the pool areas, and the park. They tried some of the kids clubs but just popped in and out of these as they fancied. The animation team worked tirelessly to make the kids happy. The entertainment on the night was very family orientated and that's what this hotel was about. As long as the kids were happy, so were we.

The restaurant was very good, food was varied and it was excellent that it was behind screens and staff served this to you. Some people have complained on here about the food not being hot, or not a lot of choice, but I just wonder what they eat at home as we couldn't find a fault with it. Again all very clean.

The rooms were cleaned daily and had nice balconies. My only one slight complaint, if I was pushed, was that the towels were paper thin and the shampoo/shower gel wasn't routinely refilled. But once I'd asked at reception this was done the next day. As I say this wasn't a big issue and at least all the towels were clean!

I would definitely recommend this hotel to families who are wanting a nice hotel with lots of entertainment for children.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank cazmil2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter Albufeira Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Jupiter Albufeira Hotel - Family & Fun, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2021


Dear Cazmil and Family,

Jupiter Albufeira Hotel has only one purpose: if our guests are happy we are happy!

Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to share with us and all the community your holydays experience with us.

Best Service to the best family ever!

Looking forward to seeing you again soon, we miss you already

Warmest Regards

Marilia G./ Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2021

Beautiful hotel, freshly renovated so beautifully decorated with lush (immaculate !) carpets, decor throughout.

Huge pools (although not heated)
Restaurants amazing with lots of choice. Themed nights as well.

The entertainment was okay - kids disco alright but the ‘shows’ etc need a bit more variation (a visiting Parrot for a picture etc)

We were all inclusive and did notice the huge ques for bars (we have stayed in other hotels that have drinks dispensers etc and this seems to be the way forwArd) lots of people quing at a very small bar but this wcojls easily be rectified.

Big slides in the pool, lots of activities (archery etc) and we all had a fab time.

Location - it is right at the top of the strip so yes there is a huge hill leading up to the hotel but you could get a taxi if you wanted.
We had a nice leisurely walk up and down a few times with a guest with mobility issues and it wasn’t a problem just slow and steady. (We also had a pram!)

Also plus not too far from the airport.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Laney126
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter Albufeira Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Jupiter Albufeira Hotel - Family & Fun, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2021

Estimado Laney,

Good Afternoon,
Thank you so much for your feedback, happy you had a good stay; you've enjoyed our «beautiful decoration», our restaurant's choices, and our amazing pools and slides.
Regarding our Bars, since we have three, one at the Rooftop, one at our family pool, and a third one in the lobby, even if some of our similar has already dispensers for drinks, we still insist on personalized service to each Guest, but promise you to take your suggestions into account.
Yes our location is on top of a hill called Montechoro, across the street the way down to Praia da Oura, 1,5 km and nearly 3,5 km from the old town for we provide a courtesy bus to all guests to enjoy even to those like yourself who enjoy walking
Was a pleasure to welcome you and your family

Warmest Regards

Marilia G. / Guest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2021

We just returned from jupiter albufeira and we had an amazing time. The staff in the kids club were beyond amazing-Joao, Salva, Igor, Andrea,,Barbara, Caterina, Joanna and many more made our children's time such a memorable one and they went above and beyond everyday, they made our daughters birthday so special and couldn't have been nicer. Our children ere so upset leaving them.
The pools are fantastic, so much for the kids to do and safe as all quite shallow, ours did not want to leave the pools any day! The swim up bar is fantastic.
The rooms are lovely and cleaned to a high standard everyday.
Food was nice, we would have liked more of a variety in the evening as could be quite repetitive.
The only negative for us was the nighttime entertainment venue, we did not like the marque which is on the other side of the hotel, we were told this was an outdoor venue but it is not and felt it is was a bit soulless as well as the nighttime outside bar could do with some nice lighting and less of an industrial feel, if the entertainment was near the bar and Italian restaurant instead of the pool that is there we would definitely be returning year after year I hope they get to update this part of the hotel a bit.
Overall, we had an amazing stay from start to finish and would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Cathal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter Albufeira Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Jupiter Albufeira Hotel - Family & Fun, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2021

Dear Cathal S.

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this excellent review. We will share with the entire team in general, and with our entertainment team personally.
Your feedback is so important to us it motivates us and inspiring us to do our job even better, seeing that you had such an amazing holiday experience is the best thing we could hope for
And we promise you that all your suggestions will be taken into account and assure you that they are valued greatly, since it helps us maintain an excellent standard of service to all our dearest Guests.

Jupiter Albufeira Hotel looks forward to welcoming you again soon

Warmest regards

Marilia G. /Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2021

Highly recommending even in times of pandemic - great service, wide range of food, comfy rooms. Definately for families with kids, can be too loud for someone looking to relax in silence. Great slides.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank okonskakasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter Albufeira Hotel, Guest Services / Front Office at Jupiter Albufeira Hotel - Family & Fun, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2021

Dear Okonskakasia
wish you a good day,

Thank you so much for your feedback, we all try hard in order to continuously improve our service and provide our guest the best holidays ever.
We truly hope we will see you again soon
Warmest regards

Marilia G./ Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2021 via mobile

This was a lovely holiday and just what we needed after so long without one. Staff are so friendly and work hard. Food and drink was good, entertainment was varied and my daughter loved the mini disco and slides. Rooms spacious and clean. The shuttle bus to the old town and beach was great and you can walk to the strip and another beach but it’s a steep hill - beware! The one thing I missed was a bath but that’s personal preference.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lozzimoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter Albufeira Hotel, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Jupiter Albufeira Hotel - Family & Fun, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2021

Dear Lozzimoos,
We're so honored to see that Jupiter's Albufeira Hotel and its team provided you such a fantastic holiday and memories!!
On behalf of all, thanks so much for your lovely words.
It will be a great pleasure hosting you back!
Warmest Regards,
Sofia F. / Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews