We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again!”
Review of Turial Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Turial Park
Ranked #126 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Reviewed 26 August 2017

We stayed at the apartments from 01/08 to 06/08/2017. The booking was paid in full in March 2017 at 117 euro per night for one-bedroom apartment for a family of 3. On arrival we were given the room 205B. Really it was a studio room with no door between bedroom and living room. We asked for another room. The man at the reception suggested the only room they have got - 403C. This room has no balcony, but with the door in the bedroom. This room was full of disgusting sewerage smell from the sink in the kitchen. The cooking surface was extremely dirty with fish oil, nobody cleaned it before us. There was no teaspoons, no knife for cooking, only saw for bread. No kettle, no toaster. We asked to move us to another room. But they sad they are fully booked and advised us to ask tomorrow. Than we had to went to reception every day to hear the same words - "ask tomorrow". Very noisy surroundings during all nights. We are very dissapointed with all of this and never come again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaiger_1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

We were 3 friends who travelled 13-17th July 2017 for a lads long weekend drinking...
We arrived at 8pm on the Thursday and was checked in within 5 minutes. The lady at reception was very friendly and sorted us out wifi passcodes. Our room was 308b - basic but was clean and spacious and had everything you need. The balcony was massive overlooking the bar which plays music til 12/1am but this didn't bother us as we were getting in at 5/6am anyway. There's a 24 hour reception so you could get your key to your room at any time.
As you come out the hotel to your right is the old town square. It's busy and lively but more for families. We came to albufeira for nightlife so got a taxi to the new town after the first night. There's a taxi rank as you turn right out the hotel but at night there can be a queue of 100+ people waiting. If you walk to the beach (left out the hotel and 1 min walk) there's escalators that take you up the hill. At the top of the hill is another taxi rank with no waiting at all. Taxi from old town to new town or vice versa was 5-6 euros.
This isn't related to the hotel but drink prices have shot up since we last travelled to albufeira 2 years ago. Drinks were 7-9 euros each for spirit and mixer but no 2-4-1's like last time - you'd get a free shot if you were pulled in off the street. Pints were 5 euros. In the day you could get pints for 2.50 euros.
Back to the hotel and at £25 a night you can't complain for the position of the hotel in the quiet side of albufeira with a room clean and basic

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank gazkirsty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Stayed for 5 nights 11th June - 16th June 2017 room 104A. The Hotel rooms were very basic but clean and seviced 3 times during our stay. The location was excellent 2 mins from the beach and likewise for the shops and bars etc. We really enjoyed our break and will 100% return in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JOHN G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Awful place. Broken windows that don't close and with no locks fitted along with patio doors that also do not close efficiently and simple chains to keep doors close that can be easily pulled off to gain entry. Wrong room key repeatedly given out so you could easily enter other peoples rooms as they could do yours also.... absolutely no security for yourself or your belongings here! Apart from a lovely young girl working on reception the entire rest of the staff employed by this place are extremely rude and have even refused to give keys back to residents trying to get back into rooms saying their "too busy" and to come back later. Claiming to not speak English when asked for a suggestion card to fill out despite being very fluent in the language for the last 4 days. Rooms are dirty upon arrival, pubic hairs all over the bathroom floor and hairs all around the bath area. Kitchenette cupboards don't close as all but one hinge is broken, chipboard surfaces rotted away! Room not cleaned or towels changed for four days, not enough bed sheets / covers / pillows for the amount of people booked to stay in room. Location great but actual place itself is absolutely atrocious.... and one woman in particular on reception ( I won't name her as that's not my style) is an absolute horror of a woman.... the younger female receptionist is an absolute pleasure to deal with and very accommodating and lovely. I hope she moves on to a new hotel that is as nice as she is and does not get dragged down with and associated with Turial Park too much as her efforts and manner are wasted here! Disgusting people working here facing the public day to day... I hope the owners of the place read this review and address this.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
4  Thank Jamie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

Myself, my sister and my friend stayed here last week for 7 nights. When I booked I asked for a lower ground with balcony, instead we were give a 3rd floor with no balcony. We called reception when we realised where the apartment was and were moved with no problem at all to a much better room with a large balcony on the 1st floor 113a. The room itself was suffice for what we paid, it was clean, roomy and had air con in living room and both bedrooms. The bathroom was okay and shower pressure good. Living room and balcony in the first bedroom was above the "beer corner" where there is live music every night until around 11.30pm, our group was made up of a 20 year old, a 30 year old and a 50odd year old but we all enjoyed the music together, something for everyone. This hotel is by no means 5 star but it is clean and comfortable plus the staff are all very nice. If you don't mind the loud music (we didn't) this is the place to be. Great price, great location and great staff. Thanks turial park we will be back

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Lucy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albufeira
0.7 km away
Hotel Frentomar
Hotel Frentomar
#63 of 154 in Albufeira
90 reviews
27.2 km away
Apartamentos Turisitcos Presidente
1.2 km away
Ondamar Hotel
Ondamar Hotel
#93 of 154 in Albufeira
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Choromar Apartments
Choromar Apartments
#65 of 154 in Albufeira
744 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira
Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira
#88 of 154 in Albufeira
3,050 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Baltum
Hotel Baltum
#44 of 154 in Albufeira
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turial Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turial Park

Address: Avenida 25 de Abril 25, Albufeira 8200-015, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Price Range: $55 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Turial Park 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Turial Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turial Park Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing