We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
28
62
60
34
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
62
60
34
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblock cperfect locationbars resturantsold townhour receptiontaxi rankyour doorstepnight lifebed apartmentlong weekendfew minutes walkclean towelseurosstrip
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

We were 3 friends who travelled 13-17th July 2017 for a lads long weekend drinking...
We arrived at 8pm on the Thursday and was checked in within 5 minutes. The lady at reception was very friendly and sorted us out wifi passcodes. Our room was 308b - basic but was clean and spacious and had everything you need. The balcony was massive overlooking the bar which plays music til 12/1am but this didn't bother us as we were getting in at 5/6am anyway. There's a 24 hour reception so you could get your key to your room at any time.
As you come out the hotel to your right is the old town square. It's busy and lively but more for families. We came to albufeira for nightlife so got a taxi to the new town after the first night. There's a taxi rank as you turn right out the hotel but at night there can be a queue of 100+ people waiting. If you walk to the beach (left out the hotel and 1 min walk) there's escalators that take you up the hill. At the top of the hill is another taxi rank with no waiting at all. Taxi from old town to new town or vice versa was 5-6 euros.
This isn't related to the hotel but drink prices have shot up since we last travelled to albufeira 2 years ago. Drinks were 7-9 euros each for spirit and mixer but no 2-4-1's like last time - you'd get a free shot if you were pulled in off the street. Pints were 5 euros. In the day you could get pints for 2.50 euros.
Back to the hotel and at £25 a night you can't complain for the position of the hotel in the quiet side of albufeira with a room clean and basic

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank gazkirsty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Stayed for 5 nights 11th June - 16th June 2017 room 104A. The Hotel rooms were very basic but clean and seviced 3 times during our stay. The location was excellent 2 mins from the beach and likewise for the shops and bars etc. We really enjoyed our break and will 100% return in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JOHN G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Awful place. Broken windows that don't close and with no locks fitted along with patio doors that also do not close efficiently and simple chains to keep doors close that can be easily pulled off to gain entry. Wrong room key repeatedly given out so you could easily enter other peoples rooms as they could do yours also.... absolutely no security for yourself or your belongings here! Apart from a lovely young girl working on reception the entire rest of the staff employed by this place are extremely rude and have even refused to give keys back to residents trying to get back into rooms saying their "too busy" and to come back later. Claiming to not speak English when asked for a suggestion card to fill out despite being very fluent in the language for the last 4 days. Rooms are dirty upon arrival, pubic hairs all over the bathroom floor and hairs all around the bath area. Kitchenette cupboards don't close as all but one hinge is broken, chipboard surfaces rotted away! Room not cleaned or towels changed for four days, not enough bed sheets / covers / pillows for the amount of people booked to stay in room. Location great but actual place itself is absolutely atrocious.... and one woman in particular on reception ( I won't name her as that's not my style) is an absolute horror of a woman.... the younger female receptionist is an absolute pleasure to deal with and very accommodating and lovely. I hope she moves on to a new hotel that is as nice as she is and does not get dragged down with and associated with Turial Park too much as her efforts and manner are wasted here! Disgusting people working here facing the public day to day... I hope the owners of the place read this review and address this.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
8  Thank Jamie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

Myself, my sister and my friend stayed here last week for 7 nights. When I booked I asked for a lower ground with balcony, instead we were give a 3rd floor with no balcony. We called reception when we realised where the apartment was and were moved with no problem at all to a much better room with a large balcony on the 1st floor 113a. The room itself was suffice for what we paid, it was clean, roomy and had air con in living room and both bedrooms. The bathroom was okay and shower pressure good. Living room and balcony in the first bedroom was above the "beer corner" where there is live music every night until around 11.30pm, our group was made up of a 20 year old, a 30 year old and a 50odd year old but we all enjoyed the music together, something for everyone. This hotel is by no means 5 star but it is clean and comfortable plus the staff are all very nice. If you don't mind the loud music (we didn't) this is the place to be. Great price, great location and great staff. Thanks turial park we will be back

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Lucy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with husband and 3 children recently. We arrived at 11.30pm and found the man on reception was very kind and friendly. He ran in to a slight delay with our booking as the agent had booked our children in as being 5 year old and two 7 year olds (they are 4 ,2 and 9 months). The man did not make a big deal of it but simply let us know to explain the delay.

The room we got was in block c first floor. The lift was broken that night so we had to carry 3 tired children, 2 buggies and 6 suitcases to the room. By 10am the next morning the lift was fixed and worked perfectly throughout. The floor with the lift is 5/6 steps up so this may not be suitable for somebody with mobility issues.

The apartment was neat and clean with a double bed in the bedroom and two sofa beds in the kitchen. The fully equipped kitchenette was minus the oven shown in some pictures but everything that was there worked perfectly and was clean. There is no kettle or toaster so if you like tea/coffee bring a travel kettle as the hob takes a few minutes to boil the water. The cleaners were in 3 times in our week here and left us about 20 towels of all different sizes, which was a lifesaver with 3 small children.

The apartment itself is a two minute walk across the paved area to the beach. The old town square is 5 minute walk and there are loads of restaurants, shops and bars nearby. The pizza in the snack bar down stairs is beautiful and is always fresh and fast. The waitresses are lovely. We were going to eat at the restaurant one evening but one of the waiters was being petty and rude to customers and other staff so we gave it a miss. There is good full breakfast available in meet bar or Piccadilly bar, worked out €26/€28 for 4 of us to eat, which is fairly reasonable for the amount and quality of what we got.

The indoor swimming pool was lovely and had a separate children's pool. The water was freezing but as it was 40 degrees outside it was lovely to cool down.

This was a great place to stay and I'd recommend and will return.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Mrs T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews