We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Alfagar Village(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$241
US$234
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel do Cerro(Albufeira)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$171
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bayside Salgados(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Clube Albufeira Resort(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$276
US$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$370
US$345
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
US$159
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$459
US$398
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$771
US$469
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
27
61
57
33
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
61
57
33
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblock cperfect locationevery other dayold townbars resturantslive music every nightsheets and towelshour receptiontaxi rankreturned todaynight lifebed apartmentlong weekendfew minutes walkstudioeuros
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

We booked this holiday through teletext holidays..that was our first mistake !! Arrived at apartments at 11am after travelling from Scotland at 5am..we should have been checked in at 12pm but they made us wait until 5pm..we were travelling with a young adult with aspergers so this was very stressful for her as all we wanted was to shower & settle in to begin our holiday..Turial park advertises itself as a self catering 3 star !! NOT TRUE very dated apartments on the inside & we discovered after buying food that the fridge in our room was not working..our food had all rotted so we reported to manager to be told we must have broke it !! I was having none of it so he said he would send maintenance to fix it..they sent a drunk guy up to our room at 11pm that night to move our food to a room upstairs as they couldn't fix the fridge..no offer of compensation for the food we had to bin and made us feel we were inconveniencing them !! We waited another 3 days for a fridge that worked & we only got this cause I went to reception twice daily to chase this up..one of the reception staff ( lady with auburn hair)thought it was OK to start shouting at my mum cause we were complaining about the issues we had..no management available to resolve this..we have tried every email teletext holidays has & every number & even live chat..we also tried the local rep number on our paperwork !! No one answers or cares ! On the last day of our holiday & can't wait to leave this crap hole of a place now..will never use teletext holidays again !! Or visit TURIALPARK apartments..not even worth a one star !! Rubbish bin in my garden is more appealing

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

We stayed at the apartments from 01/08 to 06/08/2017. The booking was paid in full in March 2017 at 117 euro per night for one-bedroom apartment for a family of 3. On arrival we were given the room 205B. Really it was a studio room with no door between bedroom and living room. We asked for another room. The man at the reception suggested the only room they have got - 403C. This room has no balcony, but with the door in the bedroom. This room was full of disgusting sewerage smell from the sink in the kitchen. The cooking surface was extremely dirty with fish oil, nobody cleaned it before us. There was no teaspoons, no knife for cooking, only saw for bread. No kettle, no toaster. We asked to move us to another room. But they sad they are fully booked and advised us to ask tomorrow. Than we had to went to reception every day to hear the same words - "ask tomorrow". Very noisy surroundings during all nights. We are very dissapointed with all of this and never come again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gaiger_1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

We were 3 friends who travelled 13-17th July 2017 for a lads long weekend drinking...
We arrived at 8pm on the Thursday and was checked in within 5 minutes. The lady at reception was very friendly and sorted us out wifi passcodes. Our room was 308b - basic but was clean and spacious and had everything you need. The balcony was massive overlooking the bar which plays music til 12/1am but this didn't bother us as we were getting in at 5/6am anyway. There's a 24 hour reception so you could get your key to your room at any time.
As you come out the hotel to your right is the old town square. It's busy and lively but more for families. We came to albufeira for nightlife so got a taxi to the new town after the first night. There's a taxi rank as you turn right out the hotel but at night there can be a queue of 100+ people waiting. If you walk to the beach (left out the hotel and 1 min walk) there's escalators that take you up the hill. At the top of the hill is another taxi rank with no waiting at all. Taxi from old town to new town or vice versa was 5-6 euros.
This isn't related to the hotel but drink prices have shot up since we last travelled to albufeira 2 years ago. Drinks were 7-9 euros each for spirit and mixer but no 2-4-1's like last time - you'd get a free shot if you were pulled in off the street. Pints were 5 euros. In the day you could get pints for 2.50 euros.
Back to the hotel and at £25 a night you can't complain for the position of the hotel in the quiet side of albufeira with a room clean and basic

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank gazkirsty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Stayed for 5 nights 11th June - 16th June 2017 room 104A. The Hotel rooms were very basic but clean and seviced 3 times during our stay. The location was excellent 2 mins from the beach and likewise for the shops and bars etc. We really enjoyed our break and will 100% return in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JOHN G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Awful place. Broken windows that don't close and with no locks fitted along with patio doors that also do not close efficiently and simple chains to keep doors close that can be easily pulled off to gain entry. Wrong room key repeatedly given out so you could easily enter other peoples rooms as they could do yours also.... absolutely no security for yourself or your belongings here! Apart from a lovely young girl working on reception the entire rest of the staff employed by this place are extremely rude and have even refused to give keys back to residents trying to get back into rooms saying their "too busy" and to come back later. Claiming to not speak English when asked for a suggestion card to fill out despite being very fluent in the language for the last 4 days. Rooms are dirty upon arrival, pubic hairs all over the bathroom floor and hairs all around the bath area. Kitchenette cupboards don't close as all but one hinge is broken, chipboard surfaces rotted away! Room not cleaned or towels changed for four days, not enough bed sheets / covers / pillows for the amount of people booked to stay in room. Location great but actual place itself is absolutely atrocious.... and one woman in particular on reception ( I won't name her as that's not my style) is an absolute horror of a woman.... the younger female receptionist is an absolute pleasure to deal with and very accommodating and lovely. I hope she moves on to a new hotel that is as nice as she is and does not get dragged down with and associated with Turial Park too much as her efforts and manner are wasted here! Disgusting people working here facing the public day to day... I hope the owners of the place read this review and address this.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
7  Thank Jamie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews