We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$228
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$259
US$250
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$169
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Carvoeiro Hotel(Carvoeiro)
US$185
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colina Village(Carvoeiro)(Great Value!)
US$80
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Aldeia do Poeta(Carvoeiro)
Expedia.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (3,916)
Filter reviews
3,916 results
Traveller rating
1,615
1,632
481
113
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,615
1,632
481
113
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewsky barprivate beachlovely hotelthe cliffstunning locationbreakfast rooman updatethe air conditioningplenty of sunbedspool areareception staffhalf boardrelaxing holidaybars and restaurantssun loungersbalcony
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 3,916 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Even when this is a fully renovated, beautiful hotel with stunning views of the ocean, I would not come back. Service was very inconsistent, while some workers were super attentive and nice (like the valet staff), others were VERY rude (like the restaurant staff). Again, the hotel is beautiful, if you don’t mind poor customer service and only care about a good hotel with a nice view this would be a good pick for you.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Nathalie Lolita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarioCustodio, General Manager at Tivoli Carvoeiro, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Nathalie Lolita R,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
We do regret to learn that regarding to the service provided we were not able to meet your expectations, and for that, kindly accept our most sincere apologies.
Your comments are very important for us, as it allows us to improve the guest experience and kindly be informed that they have been shared within the Team, for improvement measures.
Our Team will dedicate efforts to deserve your preference once again in the future.
Best regards,
Mário Custódio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Stayed to celebrate special anniversary. The hotel was excellent. The view are amazing certainly worth staying in a sea view room breakfast was of a high standard. The one restaurant was excellent food service second to none.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StocktonSween
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarioCustodio, General Manager at Tivoli Carvoeiro, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear StocktonSween,
Thank you for sharing your experience at Tivoli Carvoeiro and for choosing us for a special occasion.
We are delighted to read that we were able to provide you with a memorable stay and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.
Best regards,
Mário Custódio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Beautiful hotel in lovely location, front desk so helpful and friendly, housekeeping do amazing job room always clean and bed remade, breakfast huge variety couldn't fault anything will definately highly recommend

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank Kimbob1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarioCustodio, General Manager at Tivoli Carvoeiro, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Kimbob1963,
Thank you for such fantastic feedback regarding your stay at Tivoli Carvoeiro, our facilities, services and Team Members customer service.
We are delighted to read that you fully enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back once again in the future.
With our kindest regards,
Mário Custódio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Hotel delivers all promises as mentioned on various internet sides.
Very good location, service, breakfast buffet. Hotel is very well kept with great housekeeping. Location of the majority of the rooms is exellent


  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarioCustodio, General Manager at Tivoli Carvoeiro, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Roger H,
Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your fantastic feedback regarding your stay at Tivoli Carvoeiro.
It is very rewarding to read that you have enjoyed your time with us, our services and facilities.
We look forward to welcome you back.
With our kindest regards,
Mário Custódio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

From the start we were treated as second class guests to the KIA corporate event being hosted in the hotel. The KIA staff were rude and aggressive to hotel guests. The hotel staff were "ok" but seemed over whelmed by the issues and therefore unable to respond to issues. As an example it was a struggle to park on arrival due to the 30 or 40 KIA cars parked across the front of the hotel. On trying to park by reception to check in, we were told in no uncertain terms by an KIA staff member that all parking was "reserved" for KIA cars....all very bizarre and unsettling on arrival.

The hotel was covered from top to bottom in KIA branding. Once the KIA event was complete, with an event outside our room, the hotel switched to all day prep for the "season opening" party. This setup was highly disruptive to the hotel with loud sound checks and noise through out the day. None of the guests around the pool had any idea the "party" was happening or were invited until the last minute. At 60 euros per guest, the party appeared to be an ego trip for the hotel management with no regard for the hotel guests.

Having just come from the Ananterra Viliamoura - the contrast to another hotel in the chain was stark - and a serious disappointment.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarioCustodio, General Manager at Tivoli Carvoeiro, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Steve W,
We would like to thank you for your stay at Tivoli Carvoeiro and for your review. We felt very sorry that despite all our best efforts we were unable to provide you with an entirely enjoyable stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for this. We regret the inconvenience of these events, which happen once a year and unfortunately have coincided with your stay for two days.
Please be assured that we have taken full note of your comments. We hope that in the future we can welcome you back for a fully enjoyable stay.
Kind regards,
Mário Custódio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews