We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr big lad”
Review of Haweli

Haweli
Ranked #12 of 156 Restaurants in Carvoeiro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$25
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Hello and welcome you all on our page, Haweli O Indiano is located in the hearts of Praia do Carvoeiro, Haweli offers dishes from North of India (Punjab). Like we say " Just name it and we'll make it "
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

What a great night, very good food and excellent company, the vindaloo was amazing. The 2 bottles of port also went down a treat

1  Thank Graeme H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ind l, Owner at Haweli, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades to the property.
Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you .
Best Regards,
Inder

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

121 - 125 of 267 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

13 of us ate in this great Indian restaurant... All food came out together and was in all opinions the best curry .... All served in little pots with tea light underneath to keep food warm ... The waiters are all very attentive and great characters we visit here quite a lot some friends were new to the place but said they would definitely be returning ... Very good value and we were offered a complimentary drink ( or 2)at the end of our meal

Thank Susebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ind l, Owner at Haweli, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades to the property.
Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Carvoeiro!
Best Regards,
Inder

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Had fantastic time here really nice food great host made a very memorable meal n holiday,you must try the lime pickle,will definitely be back here

Thank skarny1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016

If, like me, you fancy a curry during your 2 weeks in Carvoeiro, Haweli O Indiano is a great find. Be prepared for a bracing climb up the steep Estrada de Farol, but your efforts will be well rewarded. This is excellent Indian fare, with s wide menu, friendly staff, and prompt service. Sitting outside, the tables are not too near the road so no-one squeezing past as they walk by. Prices are reasonable and the portions very generous (one rice plenty for two people for instance). Amuse for a repeat visit!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Brilliant Indian! (and I have been to my fair share) The food was excellent and the chicken was tender, juicy and cooked perfectly. All the dishes tasted very fresh and the waiter was very helpful with the selection. Definitely book ahead and ask to be seated outside. Thank you Inder for a great night!

1  Thank Joseph A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ind l, Owner at Haweli, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades to the property.
Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Carvoeiro!
Best Regards,
Inder

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Haweli also viewed

 
Carvoeiro, Faro District
Carvoeiro, Faro District
 
Carvoeiro, Faro District
Carvoeiro, Faro District
 

Been to Haweli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing